Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Vision Quest Medical Center - Boise, ID

5.0
  • Healthcare
  • Boise, ID
Get directions

About this business

HealthcareOphthalmologistsOptometrists

At Vision Quest Medical Center, our world class team combines unparalleled training and skills with a commitment to excellent eye care in a patient-first setting. Here you'll find that our physicians access the very latest technology and treatment advancements in the medical and surgical care of virtually every eye condition you may have. Vision Quest Medical Center was established in Boise, Idaho. Originally founded by John R. Sonntag MD, a board certified ophthalmologist practicing for over 45 years in Boise, including Sa... read more

Location details

5680 W Gage St, Boise, ID, 83706, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
5.0314 reviews
Select a rating
Deb S.'s profile image
Deb S. 
9 months ago

I am 69 years old and have spent a life l time looking to the world through frames of glass but last fall I my cataracts replaced with special lens that corrected my near sightedness. They are amazing. And not only that, Betsy, an ANO Certified Optician replaced by prescription glass frames with polarized tinted glass to protect my new vision from the sun’s harmful rays at no additional charge! Talk about seeing the world from rose colored glasses! Have to share - Vision Quest is the best place for eye care! 

Connie G.'s profile image
Connie G. 
a year ago

The morning after my second cataract surgery, I walked outside and cried, the world was so bright and beautiful. Many, many thanks to Dr. Merkely for his care and sense of humor. Thanks as well to Nate for his conversation, as well as the rest of the staff whose names I can't remember. 

Margaret J.'s profile image
Margaret J. 
a year ago

Never thought I would say it about any operations but Dr. Mong and his staff made it almost a pleasant experience not as pleasant as fishing maybe but the results of only needing reading glasses after the removal of two cataracts was better than fishing! Gerald Johnson  

mickey f.'s profile image
mickey f. 
2 years ago

JUST SENT A THANK YOU NOTE TO DR. GRANGE AND HIS STAFF FOR THE EXCELLENT , EFFICIENT AND KIND CARE I RECEIVED THESE PAST FEW WEEKS, HAVING CATARACT SURGERY BILATERALLY.,OF COURSE NOT AT THE SAME TIME. THEIR OFFICE RUNS VERY SMOOTHILY AND EVERYONE KNOWS THEIR JOB AND DOES IT WELL..I WILL BE PLEASED TO RECOMMEND THIS TEAM TO ANYONE. AND GRATEFUL FOR THEIR CARE . 

Carolyn Welch M.'s profile image
Carolyn Welch M. 
2 years ago

The staff were professional and friendly. All instructions were clear and easy to understand. I needed cataract surgery in my right eye. The procedure went very well and I was pleased to be almost completely in aware of what was going on. After 3 weeks my eye is almost completely back to normal. I would recommend practice. 

Sandrah V.'s profile image
Sandrah V. 
2 years ago

I was having lots of vision problems, I came to Vision Quest and they were more than happy and willing to help me. I no longer need glasses and my vision once again is 20/20. Everyone is kind and informative not to mention very attentive. I highly recommend Vision Quest to everyone! I am more than satisfied with them and the outcome!! 

Michael S.'s profile image
Michael S. 
2 years ago

My wife and I are very impressed with Vision Quest. My wife had a nice appointment with Dr. Mong with Kelly helping out. I had an appointment with Dr. R. with Jessica helping out. I was very impressed with Dr. R. Great doctors and great staff! Thank you From the Heart, Mike and Sue Sasaki 

June C.'s profile image
June C. 
2 years ago

I was very happy with my cataract surgery last year. Dr. Grange officiated. I no longer need corrective glasses for distance. The VQ staff is knowledgeable and courteous. 

Tom N.'s profile image
Tom N. 
2 years ago

About 4 months ago Dr. White did an operation to lift my upper eye lids. I have been a double amputee do to an industrial accident, for over 55 years. I’m a very active person who enjoys working outside, over the past few years I have tripped and fallen on a regular basis because my peri final vision was very limited. When waking on Prosthetics (pogo sticks if you will) you can’t really feel the ground and rely on your eyes vision to sense what kind of surface you are transiting to especially slopes. But thanks to Dr. Wh... read more

Frequently asked questions about Vision Quest Medical Center

How is Vision Quest Medical Center rated?

Vision Quest Medical Center has a 5 star rating with 314 reviews. 

When is Vision Quest Medical Center open?

Vision Quest Medical Center is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 8:00 a.m.