Cajun Food Tours's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Cajun Food Tours

5.0
  • Tours
  • Lafayette, LA
Get directions

About this business

RecreationTours

A culinary experience like no other in the Lafayette, LA area. Four tours to choose from. All include locally owned restaurants and the best local food. The Original Cajun Food Tour rolls on our cozy 14-passenger bus and stops at 5 locally owned eateries where guests try a variety of authentic Cajun foods. Experience the flavor of Louisiana's culture through our incredible food. Bus & walking tours available. Either way, you’ll learn the history, love the culture and, best of all, stop to taste the renowned Cajun delights th... read more

Location details

455 Feu Follet Rd, Lafayette, LA, 70508, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon09:00 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Tue09:00 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Wed09:00 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Thu09:00 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Fri09:00 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Sat09:00 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
SunClosed
5.0781 reviews
5
443
4
6
3
1
2
0
1
0
331 reviews have no rating
Select a rating
Mary Salholm's profile image
Mary Salholm 
recommend  Recommended
2 weeks ago

Just finished our tour. We were blown away by the foods we got to enjoy, our knowledgeable guide, and the fun time we had making new friends on the bus. Highly recommend this experience. 

Business response:

Mary, thank you for the your great feedback! Really happy you had such a great experience on our Cajun Food Tour with Jay. Hope to see you again soon for another delicious adventure! 

Karen Springer's profile image
Karen Springer 
recommend  Recommended
a month ago

Excellent tour, highly recommend this! Marie is not only sweet and fun but she is very knowledgeable about the Cajun foods and the town’s history. Great food!!! We were a party of 9 and every one of us thoroughly enjoyed it. Thanks again, Marie!! 

Business response:

Awe, Karen, your kind words made my day! So happy to hear that the whole gang had a great time. We appreciate your recommendation and glad that you learned something to boot. Thanks again for choosing Cajun Food Tours! 

Rodney Thompson's profile image
Rodney Thompson 
recommend  Recommended
2 months ago

The tour was three hours very well spent. Both my wife and myself very much enjoyed the experience. The five restaurants we stopped at were very accommodating and would recommend each one. 

Business response:

Thank you for the recommendation, Rodney! thrilled to hear that you and your wife had a great time on our Cajun Food Tour. We appreciate your comments about the restaurants we visited, too!  

Amanda Bruchez Stewart's profile image
Amanda Bruchez Stewart 
recommend  Recommended
3 months ago

Absolutely recommend. Took my son and some friends for his birthday. It was great!! Had one gluten free and one dairy free and every stop was accommodating. The history lesson was great too. Go!! 

Business response:

Thank you for your positive feedback, Amanda! We're thrilled to hear that you and the boys had a great time on our Cajun Food Tour, and we're always happy to accommodate for dietary restrictions whenever possible! hope to see you again soon! 

Holly Bordelon's profile image
Holly Bordelon 
recommend  Recommended
3 months ago

Wonderful experience for ANYONE! 

Business response:

Holly, Thank you so much for the great FB recommendation! So glad we won you over!  

Bôngânê Hâdêbê's profile image
Bôngânê Hâdêbê 
recommend  Recommended
3 months ago

This's unbelievable investment is so profitable and real with Mrs. Trey Loudis an expert online trader, i read some reviews about her good works in trading and i decided to give it a try which came out great, with an investment of $1000 and a cash out of $13,500 just for seven working days. I recommend her to you out there looking for serious business minded trader..Email: treyloudis@gmail.com WhatsApp: +14154849224 

Brena Marie's profile image
Brena Marie 
recommend  Recommended
3 months ago

Marie gave us a wonderful tour today! She really is knowledgeable and personable. The food we sampled was fabulous. I highly recommend a food tour you won’t regret it! 

Business response:

Brena Thank you so much for the glowing FB recommendation! So glad we won you over! 

Michele Shaw Mathews's profile image
Michele Shaw Mathews 
recommend  Recommended
4 months ago

The Cajun Food tour is an awesome way to experience Louisiana in a comfortable fun atmosphere. Our tour guide Jay is a walking Louisiana encyclopedia, he was very informative and shared the history of Louisiana food and culture which was exciting to hear. Moving forward, I will recommend this tour to all of my family and friends. 

Business response:

Thank you, Michele for taking the time to share this great review! So glad y'all had a good time with Jay. Yes, he is indeed a wealth of knowledge! 😁 

Kristina Fisher McDonald's profile image
Kristina Fisher McDonald 
recommend  Recommended
6 months ago

We went on the lunch tour a week ago. We all enjoyed ourselves very much. The food was excellent. Marie is a great story teller. We have talked and laughed about our experiences on the tour all week. It was a great find to do something both adults and kids enjoy. We are from Oklahoma but if we are ever back that way, we will jump on the bus again. 

Business response:

Thank you so much! ❤️ 

Frequently asked questions about Cajun Food Tours

How is Cajun Food Tours rated?

Cajun Food Tours has a 5 star rating with 781 reviews. 

When is Cajun Food Tours open?

Cajun Food Tours is open now. It will close at 6:30 p.m.