Savannah Harbor Cruises's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Savannah Harbor Cruises

4.9
  • Tours
  • Savannah, GA

About this business

RecreationTours

Savannah Harbor Cruises is a premier cruise company based in Savannah, Georgia. Our flagship vessel, the River Explore, offers a range of exciting and educational tours for guests of all ages. One of our most popular tours is the Dolphin Eco Tour, where guests can observe dolphins in their natural habitat. Led by experienced and knowledgeable guides, our tours take guests on an immersive journey through the beautiful waters surrounding Savannah. Our vessel is equipped with comfortable seating, an expansive observation decks... read more

Location details

502 East River Street, Savannah, GA, 31401, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon09:00 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Tue09:00 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Wed09:00 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Thu09:00 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Fri09:00 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Sat09:00 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Sun09:00 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
4.9298 reviews
Select a rating
Scott Fifer's profile image
Scott Fifer 
recommend  Recommended
2 days ago

The highlight of our Savannah stay was the evening Sunset Dolphin Cruise. Conor was our captain and was funny, informative and very thoughtful of his passengers. His helper Sierra added to the informative narration and was very attentive to the needs of the passengers. And although hot outside, the cooler river air plus the speed of the boats made it a comfortable experience. 

Business response:

Thank you so much for the recommendation! We loved having you on the trip! Thanks for coming!  

Kimberly Wyant Jagan's profile image
Kimberly Wyant Jagan 
recommend  Recommended
3 weeks ago

Excellent Crew! Lots of cool information. Connor and Cierra were very entertaining and kept the whole boat occupied! Highly recommend these folks. Getting to see the BigLift Baffin was priceless!! 

Katherine Korb Porter's profile image
Katherine Korb Porter 
recommend  Recommended
a month ago

Enjoyed the Dock tour today with my husband and 8 yr old grandson. Conner and Sierra were very knowledgeable , accommodating and fun! I would recommend this to tourists and locals. 

Dave Kaminski's profile image
Dave Kaminski 
recommend  Recommended
2 months ago

Conner and Lauren did an excellent job together ! Their comments about the ships and businesses around the harbor were quite informative and greatly appreciated. 

Sheri Case's profile image
Sheri Case 
recommend  Recommended
8 months ago

We took a two hour dolphin tour. We not only saw dolphins, but a variety of birds as well including a bald eagle. The captain and first mate were informative, eager to answer questions and provided a good tour. 

Business response:

Thank you for your positive review, Sheri! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your two-hour dolphin tour with us and got to see a variety of birds, including a bald eagle. Our captain and first mate take pride in providing informative and enjoyable tours. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back on board Savannah Harbor Cruises in the future. 

Matthew J. Engel's profile image
Matthew J. Engel 
recommend  Recommended
8 months ago

Crew members were very knowledgeable and provided a great evening for my wife and I. 

Business response:

Thank you for your kind review, Matthew J.! We're thrilled to hear that you and your wife had a great evening on our cruise. Our crew members strive to provide a knowledgeable and enjoyable experience for all our customers. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back on board soon! 

Danielle Carr's profile image
Danielle Carr 
recommend  Recommended
10 months ago

Johnny and Sierra were AMAZING guides. If you're looking for a fun time, and to learn something new about Savannah in an inclusive environment, THIS is your place. This tour was one of the highlights of our trip to Savannah. Definitely would go again! 10/10 

Business response:

Thank you for your kind words, Danielle! We're thrilled to hear that Johnny and Sierra provided you with an amazing experience during your Savannah Harbor Cruise. We strive to create a fun and inclusive environment for all our guests while sharing interesting insights about Savannah. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back on board in the future! 

Jeffrey J. Cortese's profile image
Jeffrey J. Cortese 
recommend  Recommended
10 months ago

We had an outstanding time this past Sunday on our port tour. Up close and personal with plenty of information given the entire trip. We definitely recommend this one for those that are wanting to see the port from another view. 

Business response:

Dear Jeffrey J., Greetings! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience with Savannah Harbor Cruises. It brings us joy to hear that you had an outstanding time on our port tour and found the experience up close and personal with plenty of information to enhance your trip. Thank you for recommending us to others who are looking for a unique perspective of the port. We strive to provide memorable experiences and it's great to know we succeeded with you. Should you have any questions or need fu... read more

Frequently asked questions about Savannah Harbor Cruises

How is Savannah Harbor Cruises rated?

Savannah Harbor Cruises has a 4.9 star rating with 298 reviews. 

When is Savannah Harbor Cruises open?

Savannah Harbor Cruises is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 9:00 a.m.