GetOutdoors Pedal & Paddle's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

GetOutdoors Pedal & Paddle

5.0
  • Outdoor Gear
  • Greensboro, NC
Get directions

About this business

RetailBikesOutdoor Gear

GetOutdoors is one of the largest paddlesports and bicycle retailers with the largest service center in the Southeast. We have a year-round inventory of kayaks, paddleboards, bicycles, car and truck racks, kayak fishing accessories, paddling and cycling clothing, and all of the accessories needed to experience paddling or pedaling comfortably and safely. We service all brands in kayaks/ canoes/ sup boards and bicycles. Seasonally we offer a wide range of safety and skills clinics as well as community events. We believe the b... read more

Location details

1515 W. Gate City Blvd., Greensboro, NC, 27403, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sat10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SunClosed
5.0699 reviews
5
541
4
21
3
2
2
0
1
0
135 reviews have no rating
Select a rating
Joe Fortin's profile image
Joe Fortin 
recommend  Recommended
9 months ago

I have a carbon paddle board and Rick has done an amazing job fixing cracks two different times. For each the work was high quality and done by the next day, at a reasonable cost. Excellent service! Both he and Will and Pam are great to work with and an asset to our paddling community! 

Roberta Wood Gavin's profile image
Roberta Wood Gavin 
recommend  Recommended
11 months ago

Everyone in the shop has been great - helped me get the bike I wanted and service after the sale (slight issue with the seat post clamp) was very helpful. 

Kelvin Cythia's profile image
Kelvin Cythia 
recommend  Recommended
a year ago

I don't even know where to begin about Helen. she is AMAZING! Since the first day we contact we knew we found the right person for our day. She is kind, personable, makes you feel relaxed, takes her time to do the right thing ..I could go on and on. We had some struggles since both our families are split so then tension was definitely felt on the day of but she when above and beyond to make everyone feel comfortable, and stayed positive. And of course was right in budget for our day! She worked with us to stay on budget. I w... read more

Chrisa Lynn Gariano's profile image
Chrisa Lynn Gariano 
recommend  Recommended
a year ago

Great experience with very knowledgeable employees. Got exactly what we needed for a great deal. 

Steph N Joe Parascandola's profile image
Steph N Joe Parascandola 
recommend  Recommended
a year ago

I took a stand up paddle class with Ty and Pam. I’ve been paddling many times over the years but I still learned so much. Our instructors were fun and engaging with a solid focus on safety and technique. I can’t wait to get back out and practice all that I learned. 💦🏄🏻‍♂️💦🛟 

James Pillow's profile image
James Pillow 
recommend  Recommended
a year ago

My first trip to the store I was very impressed. Good product variety and reasonably priced. Everyone was very friendly, knowledgeable, and very willing to help. I highly recommend Get Outdoors for all things biking and kayak related. 

Becky Leonard Brandyberry's profile image
Becky Leonard Brandyberry 
recommend  Recommended
a year ago

Seriously helpful store! Needed a Thule part ASAP. Called Monday. They ordered. Arrived Wednesday and I picked it up for a Thursday trip. Nice gem of a local store! Definitely plan on returning for other outdoor toys!! 

Business response:

Thanks Becky, glad we could help. See you soon. 

Doug Boileau's profile image
Doug Boileau 
recommend  Recommended
2 years ago

great experience with Rick & Will. Very knowledgeable about the products and an excellent selection of goodies. 

Business response:

Thanks, Doug! Welcome to the kayak community, we appreciate your support and your business. 

Jacob Matheny's profile image
Jacob Matheny 
recommend  Recommended
2 years ago

The GetOutdoors Pedal & Paddle shop have always been there when we needed gear for our trips! Highly Recommended! 

Frequently asked questions about GetOutdoors Pedal & Paddle

How is GetOutdoors Pedal & Paddle rated?

GetOutdoors Pedal & Paddle has a 5 star rating with 699 reviews. 

When is GetOutdoors Pedal & Paddle open?

GetOutdoors Pedal & Paddle is open now. It will close at 6:00 p.m.