Edit

Franchettis'

4.8
214 reviews
(Restaurants)
 1229 N Dutton Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95401

Write a review

(707) 526-1229

Write a review

5on Facebook, Mar 21, 2014
Another Rosso?! Yes please! more »
4on Facebook, Mar 20, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Mar 10, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Mar 09, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 20, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 16, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 15, 2014
more »
5on Wedding Wire, Feb 15, 2014
Rosso catering provided the food for our wedding. Marina went out of her way on several occasions to make sure that the layout and flow for the many stations would work well, which it did. We felt that the catering staff was professional, pleasant, and did a great job. The food was some of the best that I've had at a catered event, and the chef added several special touches that made us beyond happy. Actually, a few of the sauces may have made it to the top of some of the best food I've ever had period. We ordered the burrata bar, whole pig, and pizza oven. It was awesome. We were thrilled with Rosso's and Marina, and our guests were too. more »
5on Wedding Wire, Oct 05, 2013
When I found my wedding site all I could imagine was big wooden tables and guests eating wood fired pizza. At first this proved to be a little hard to execute as I couldn't find someone that had a wood oven that was also good at catering.
Then I found Rosso's! They have a restaurant and a full time catering business. They made my dreams of friends and family eating pizza under the stars a reality!
Their prices are more than reasonable, they are professional and very easy to work with, they know what they are talking about and they know how to execute catering a full wedding reception from pre-ceremony drinks to passed appetizers, to family style dinner and coffee to follow.
My guests were so happy and so full from our pizza dinner under the stars! They loved the pulled pork slider appetizers and felt fully satisfied with the dinner salad and nonstop pizza that was pumping out of that pizza oven and onto our tables.
Another thing to add is that our venue was out in the middle of a park with no running water and some concern about the amount of electricity that could be used without blowing a fuse. Because of this Rosso's went the extra mile and had someone on their staff pick up coffee from a local shop so that it would be piping hot for my guests. I should also add that they went extra mile and made sure that I had enough gluten free pizza continuously by my plate that my dress was about to burst at the seams by the end of dinner!
I could not recommend Rosso's more!! They are great people that make great food!!
more »
5on Wedding Wire, Sep 07, 2013
Amazing food, staff, service! A must if you want great food at your event! Our guest still talk about the whole roasted pig and the pizza service. Our guests weren't left waiting to get food. As tables were excused to go to the good line other tables waiting received pizza at their table. They took care of all special diet needs for our guests. more »
5on Wedding Wire, Sep 05, 2013
Gesine and her staff were superb! Delicious food, fabulous service, great trouble-shooters (when we had problems with the venue.) I recommend them highly! and... great value. more »
5on Wedding Wire, Sep 05, 2013
ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL SERVICE. They helped make my wedding day a complete success. Pizza and all food was on point. and amazing. So many compliments!!THANK YOU ROSSO YOU WERE PERFECT IN EVERY WAY more »
5on Wedding Wire, Sep 17, 2012
For anyone in the Sonoma County, CA area, dining at Rosso's is a must! We really wanted to showcase the quality and deliciousness that Sonoma County cuisine has to offer and this was a unique and affordable way to do this. A lot of our guests were from the east coast, so when we asked how they liked having endless amounts of a variety of pizzas and salads using only the best organic local ingredients, they were in love! It was a truly refreshing departure from the "normal" wedding food! The service was exceptional and our catering coordinator was a pleasure to work with as well throughout the entire process. I actually felt that the food that came from their mobile unit was better than what I have had in their restaurant, so I definitely recommend Rosso's for any and all types of catering events! Having pizza at our wedding was just that "fun" touch we were looking for that really made it suit our personalities, but it was still looked and tasted like high-end dining appropriate for a wedding. Two words of advice for anyone looking to use Rosso's as a caterer: Pig Roast. It was one of the most amazing dishes I have ever had! more »
5on Wedding Wire, Mar 24, 2012
Rosso Pizzeria & Wine Bar was probably the best wedding decision my husband and I made (aside from getting married of course). We had Rosso cater our reception at the Kenwood Depot in Kenwood, and we are still hearing our guests rave about the food. We had a whole roasted pig with seasonal accompaniments, two of their awesome salads and a made on site pasta (mac and cheese style). The food was AMAZING!!!! They have a bunch of different catering options to fit any kind of event or budget, and they really know what they are doing. The staff was on top of food and beverage service and broke down dinner and desert service for us. Megan, the catering manager, responded to all of my calls and emails quickly and made timeline and service suggestions that were invaluable. I absolutely recommend Rosso for any event; in fact my work just hired them to do a party this summer!!! more »
Page 9 of 9

Check out our menu, catering options and events

Edit
Custom Card
CLICK the above picture to check us out.
Wind down, recharge, leave happy

Your life may be hectic but you still want tasty food, good service, and a welcoming place to eat. franchettis' is the place where you can share a meal with a group, a date, or dine alone. Relax with a few small plates, a pizza, or have a full course meal. Play ping pong, watch a game, or celebrate with family or friends.

Come for the food. Stay for a good time!
more »

About

Edit
Keeping with the slow food mentality, the food is rustic, seasonal driven and committed to flavor on all levels. We offer amazing catering services, too! WHATS NEW you Ask! It's a walk-up and order restaurant. Once you sit down, the staff will serve it all to you. Enjoy pastry bites and Taylor Maid Coffee. Off the hook lunch and dinner. PLENTY OF PARKING !!more »

Review summary

5  181
4  27
3  6
2  
1  
4.8
214 reviews