Edit

Franchettis'

4.8
214 reviews
(Restaurants)
 1229 N Dutton Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95401

Write a review

(707) 526-1229

Write a review

5on Trip Advisor, Mar 17, 2016
This space has been several nice wine country restaurants. I had my first visit to Franchettis' yesterday. You order at the counter, take a number back to your table and your food is brought to you. Great selection of local foods. They advertise themselves as wood fire kitchen, so of course they have pizza and lots of grilled items. I had the cauliflower mac n' cheese and it was wonderful, a perfect blend of all. .We also split a salad which was chocked full of fresh local items, greens, fruit, beets, goat cheese, nuts ect... Very fresh clean healthy tasting. You can sit inside or out. Eat in or take away. I wish them good luck in this space, they were a little pricy but worth it. more »
5on Google, Mar 06, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Mar 06, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 28, 2016
Amazing food! Really great owners! I just found out they serve brunch on the weekends!!! more »
5on Facebook, Feb 27, 2016
For our first meal there, it was fantastic! We got there at 515 on a Friday night and it was packed by 6pm...a real tesitment to your amazing food and friendly atmosphere. We ordered a bunch of things to share, the brussells sprouts were delish and the cauliflower mac and cheese was to die for. We saved room to share a piece of Pineapple Pie for dessert. It was awesome. more »
5on Facebook, Feb 14, 2016
Absolutely delicious, packed with wonderful flavor and the freshest of ingredients! Happy ❤️❤️❤️ Day! more »
5on Facebook, Feb 13, 2016
My favorite restaurant in Santa Rosa. Food is superior and atmosphere is relaxed and friendly. Plus, who wouldn't love a little ping pong after work? more »
5on Facebook, Feb 11, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 02, 2016
Franchetttis' Kitchen is one of these restaurants in Sonoma County, that is a hidden gem. The staff is very friendly. The restaurant is very clean. And the atmosphere is playful, with a ping pong table and a putt putt golf, area. I am part of a group that goes every Friday for coffee and we all enjoy our time here. The food is excellent! Their soups are amazing, and their is always something new on the menu. I have only good things to say about this hidden gem. I suggest if you are on this side of Santa Rosa, stop in. And ask "what's good today?" If you want something light, or out of the ordinary, the staff will be more than happy to help. more »
5on Facebook, Jan 24, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Jan 19, 2016
Food was delicious, quick friendly service. Fun atmosphere. more »
5on Google, Jan 07, 2016
I love the chopped salad here, and I usually add the chicken. The greens, including kale, are very fresh and crisp. The dressing is nicely tangy. The avocado and walnuts make for an amazing salad. Of course, the yummy chicken at this Santa Rosa restaurant is wonderful. more »
5on Facebook, Dec 25, 2015
Possibly the best food everytime without fail. No other place in my opinion nails it consistently from taste, service and atmosphere. Why can't there be a Franchettis' in every city? Keep sharing the love. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 24, 2015
This place is the BEST!! The people, the food, the service, & the atmosphere is awesome. Chef John is not only a really nice guy but, of course a GREAT chef! His wife Gesine is sweet & always up & happy - a joy to be around! She keeps the place running smoothly but makes it fun. HIGHLY reommended!! more »
5on Facebook, Nov 24, 2015
My kid love the pizza, & me the coffee, great decoration.
Un mesero bilingue.
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 21, 2015
more »
4on Google, Oct 09, 2015
more »
5on Google, Aug 26, 2015
Exceptional. Great service and fantastic salads. I particularly LOVE that they have options that are Gluten Free. Their Gluten Free Pizza is the best in town and has a New York style. Friendly staff. more »
4on Google, Jun 24, 2015
Best place for lunch in the neighborhood, John and his staff are great! Great happy hour as well. more »
5on Wedding Wire, Jun 20, 2015
Great food and service. We are biased, though, because my husband is the Chef at Rosso Petaluma. more »
5on Facebook, Mar 23, 2015
We had a special team building event for our staff and their families last night. The restaurant is usually closed on Sunday evenings but you can reserve it for events. We felt special having the entire restaurant to ourselves and be involved in the process of creating delicious Mozzarella, Burrata and pizza!
The kids played ping pong and games, the adults chatted and relaxed while we were treated to an evening of culinary history and the importance of the supporting our local food suppliers. Best of all, we learned to make our own pizza and how to cook it in the pizza oven. Once out of the oven, we dressed it and boxed it to take home.
I felt like a kid again, a big smile on my face, enjoying a wonderful event with the people I work with day in and day out. BTW, while writing this, I am enjoying a piece of my personally prepared pizza and a some burrata on fresh foccacia bread. It is just as good the next day.
John, Gesine and their entire team made this a MEMORABLE event. I would highly recommend booking any type of team building or family event on a Sunday evening.
more »
Business Response:
We are so glad that had a wonderful experience. This was our idea for Eventi, to make it a good place for people to gather.
5on Facebook, Feb 10, 2015
How great is that, just ordered lunch via my iPhone, to pay via Apple pay. Picking up lunch for 4 in just 40 minutes. Go Rosticceria. more »
5on Facebook, Feb 05, 2015
My tastebuds and my tummy just LOVE the food! The icing on the cake is their fantastic service!
The people at the counter are so pleasant. They welcome you with their full attention, seriously s
uperior service! more »
5on Facebook, Feb 02, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Dec 19, 2014
This place is awesome. .there food is beyond good...and they have a great happy hour.. more »
Page 7 of 9

Check out our menu, catering options and events

Edit
Custom Card
CLICK the above picture to check us out.
Wind down, recharge, leave happy

Your life may be hectic but you still want tasty food, good service, and a welcoming place to eat. franchettis' is the place where you can share a meal with a group, a date, or dine alone. Relax with a few small plates, a pizza, or have a full course meal. Play ping pong, watch a game, or celebrate with family or friends.

Come for the food. Stay for a good time!
more »

About

Edit
Keeping with the slow food mentality, the food is rustic, seasonal driven and committed to flavor on all levels. We offer amazing catering services, too! WHATS NEW you Ask! It's a walk-up and order restaurant. Once you sit down, the staff will serve it all to you. Enjoy pastry bites and Taylor Maid Coffee. Off the hook lunch and dinner. PLENTY OF PARKING !!more »

Review summary

5  181
4  27
3  6
2  
1  
4.8
214 reviews