Edit

Franchettis'

4.8
244 reviews
(Restaurants)
 1229 N Dutton Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95401US

Write a review

(707) 526-1229

Write a review

5on Facebook, Jul 24, 2016
Fantastic food here. Had the flavorful summer salad (bottle and sell the vinaigrette!), salmon and pork roast... All delicious. Happy hour all day Sunday. You won't be disappointed! more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jul 14, 2016
Great fresh local food, fresh, you order they serve. YUM. Even the desserts were in season and fresh and GREAT, They have wonderful Neapolitan style pizzas (thin crusts) really great salads - all farm fresh. great drinks, beer, cider, wine, sodas. LOVE this place. more »
5on Facebook, Jul 12, 2016
more »
Business Response:
Thank you. It is appreciated.
3on Facebook, Jul 03, 2016
more »
5on Google, Jun 28, 2016
Great food, great staff and a really comfortable atmosphere. We keep going back :-) more »
5on Google, Jun 20, 2016
Now that this space has become Franchetti's, I've seen a VAST improvement in their service, organization, quality, variety, and overall feel. I love Rosso's original spot, but somehow it didn't seem to carry over to this space in the same way. But Franchetti's -- WOW! Such great food, friendly and efficient service, my favorite coffee (Sebastopol-based Taylor Maid Farms), and an excellent place to gather with a group. Good happy hour, too. more »
5on Google, Jun 18, 2016
Franchetti's is amazing. Everyday there are specials based on whatever is the freshest food John can get his hands on. It is always wonderful. It has become our weekend brunch hang out. more »
5on Google, Jun 03, 2016
The cauliflower mac n cheese is fabulous! If you go there, order this!
Additionally the staff is wonderful. My husband and I love to go there because we always feel so welcomed. But along with t
hat, the food is terrific (it is, after all, 'all about the food'!) Another favorite is the "chettis spicy chicken", a real winner. more »
5on Wedding Wire, Jun 02, 2016
AWESOME food. First and foremost, everything was fresh and tasted AMAZING. We got quite a few compliments on the food. I wish I ate more but we (bride and groom) were so busy.
The display of the
food was fantastic as well. We had small bites/apps and pizzas and the food wasn't just tossed out on a table. It was put out in a nice professional manner that looked good.
Communication was always fast. The back and forth via email and phone calls were professional and courteous and always answered in a timely manner.
Value was decent and they were flexible and helped us out tremendously as we got married in CA and we live on the east coast.
Highly recommend
more »
5on Google, May 28, 2016
Delicious food, as always. The benedicts on the weekends are original and flavorful. Fresh ingredients, creative combinations and tasty vegetarian options. Prompt and friendly service. Wonderful food, bottomless mimosas and fun games/activities make Franchetti's a favorite place to meet friends for brunch. more »
4on Trip Advisor, May 24, 2016
Great place. Interesting menu. Large group of us (16) went for dinner. Staff totally accommodated us and the service was great. My meal was outstanding, crab pasta dish. I tasted so many others and they were great. Good veggie meals. Amazing French press coffee!!!!
Can't wait to go back!
more »
5on Facebook, May 22, 2016
The food is amazing, been there several times always excellent more »
5on Google, May 22, 2016
Chef Franchetti is a flavor master. The food is delicious, and the servers are friendly and responsive. The potatoes and cauliflower mac and cheese are personal morning faves. Chef has always been willing to make something vegetarian. Try the peach bellinis! more »
5on Trip Advisor, May 21, 2016
Random meal here with gourmet parents. Special of dates stuffed with blue cheese, wrapped in pancetta drizzled with a balsamic reduction makes my mouth water weeks after experiencing them!
Diffe
rent way of ordering off chalkoards with table service and yummy bread to start. Little bit hipster for my taste in decor but honestly the food was wonderful.
I also appreciated that once I randomly noted I needed to avoid strawberries and nuts, the chef came out to our table to collaborate with me on a safe salad. Very kind and frankly better than many in SoCo. Top marks for a tough location. Will add to the safe list!
more »
4on Trip Advisor, May 17, 2016
A large group of friends met here for brunch one day...we were all surprised at the very good quality of the food. The view is nothing to write home about, but the place is an unexpected gem in a place that I would have passed by. We spent a long time chatting and weren't rushed at all. more »
5on Google, May 11, 2016
Super tasty and a fun place to eat, casual and easy going. Friendly and enthusiastic service. The spicy chicken with Salsa Verde was excellent. Have been here a number of times and it's all about the food! more »
5on Google, May 10, 2016
Always positive. I'm pleased to entertain out of towners to Brunch - wonderful, surprising menu, super service. more »
5on Google, May 10, 2016
Delicious food, pleasant environment, friendly folk. more »
4on Google, May 08, 2016
more »
5on Wedding Wire, May 07, 2016
We hired Franchettis' to cater our wedding and they really went above and beyond! We did their mozzarella bar and pizza party service and it was delicious. The event staff were extremely friendly and helpful - many, many guests came away with nice things to say about the bartenders.And an extra special shout out to Gesine - who was really ontop of everything when it came to planning and walked us through everything decision we had to make with experience and courtesy. She could not be more friendly, accommodating, or professional. I would recommend Franchettis' to absolutely anyone! more »
5on Google, May 07, 2016
I love that I can order a fantastic gluten free pizza and a fabulious salad to go with it. Happy hour is sweet. My grand kids love making something out of the pizza dough while we wait and pin pong is always fun. A nice place to take family and friends. more »
5on Facebook, May 06, 2016
more »
5on Google, May 01, 2016
There is nothing like coming here at the end of a long week and sinking my teeth into a delicious slice of gluten free chocolate hazelnut cake. The staff are amazing and make this place feel like home! more »
3on Trip Advisor, Apr 27, 2016
I had lunch with a friend at Franchetti’s on Tuesday 26 April.
As others have commented, this is a nice space for dining with a large number of tables well dispersed. There is some outside sea
ting as well. You order at the register and the food is delivered to your table. There are help-yourself carafes of ice water and glasses on a side table. The big screen TV, showing sports, is located in a corner, so it is fairly easy to avoid the din of this drivel.
I ordered the Italian Sando - prosciutto and 3 other salamis, olive salad, mozzarella + parmesan $10.25 served with a large helping of house made chips – potatoes cut thin in a waffle pattern. I am not sure what “olive salad” is but there was lettuce on my sandwich. I also do not recall the “mozzarella + parmesan,” but there was a tasty layering of assorted salamis.
Service was fine – it does not take much to carry a food order to a table displaying a number.
I will return to Franchetti’s and perhaps try one of their wood fired pizzas.
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Apr 09, 2016
Franchetti's prepared a sumptuous meal for family and friends celebrating my husband's 60th birthday. The atmosphere was casual and 'family style' keeping was the theme of the evening. Families will love the ping pong table and putting area. Adults will enjoy the food and reasonable prices. There is something for everyone! more »
Page 7 of 10

Check out our menu, catering options and events

Edit
Custom Card
CLICK the above picture to check us out.
Wind down, recharge, leave happy

Your life may be hectic but you still want tasty food, good service, and a welcoming place to eat. franchettis' is the place where you can share a meal with a group, a date, or dine alone. Relax with a few small plates, a pizza, or have a full course meal. Play ping pong, watch a game, or celebrate with family or friends.

Come for the food. Stay for a good time!
more »

Contact

Edit
1229 N Dutton Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95401
Restaurants
Today 9:30 am - 8:30 pm

About

Edit
Keeping with the slow food mentality, the food is rustic, seasonal driven and committed to flavor on all levels. We offer amazing catering services, too! WHATS NEW you Ask! It's a walk-up and order restaurant. Once you sit down, the staff will serve it all to you. Enjoy pastry bites and Taylor Maid Coffee. Off the hook lunch and dinner. PLENTY OF PARKING !!more »

Review summary

5  204
4  34
3  6
2  
1  
4.8
244 reviews