Edit

Franchettis'

4.8
214 reviews
(Restaurants)
 1229 N Dutton Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95401

Write a review

(707) 526-1229

Write a review

5on Google, Jun 20, 2016
Now that this space has become Franchetti's, I've seen a VAST improvement in their service, organization, quality, variety, and overall feel. I love Rosso's original spot, but somehow it didn't seem to carry over to this space in the same way. But Franchetti's -- WOW! Such great food, friendly and efficient service, my favorite coffee (Sebastopol-based Taylor Maid Farms), and an excellent place to gather with a group. Good happy hour, too. more »
5on Google, Jun 18, 2016
Franchetti's is amazing. Everyday there are specials based on whatever is the freshest food John can get his hands on. It is always wonderful. It has become our weekend brunch hang out. more »
5on Google, Jun 03, 2016
The cauliflower mac n cheese is fabulous! If you go there, order this!
Additionally the staff is wonderful. My husband and I love to go there because we always feel so welcomed. But along with t
hat, the food is terrific (it is, after all, 'all about the food'!) Another favorite is the "chettis spicy chicken", a real winner. more »
5on Wedding Wire, Jun 02, 2016
AWESOME food. First and foremost, everything was fresh and tasted AMAZING. We got quite a few compliments on the food. I wish I ate more but we (bride and groom) were so busy.
The display of the
food was fantastic as well. We had small bites/apps and pizzas and the food wasn't just tossed out on a table. It was put out in a nice professional manner that looked good.
Communication was always fast. The back and forth via email and phone calls were professional and courteous and always answered in a timely manner.
Value was decent and they were flexible and helped us out tremendously as we got married in CA and we live on the east coast.
Highly recommend
more »
5on Google, May 28, 2016
Delicious food, as always. The benedicts on the weekends are original and flavorful. Fresh ingredients, creative combinations and tasty vegetarian options. Prompt and friendly service. Wonderful food, bottomless mimosas and fun games/activities make Franchetti's a favorite place to meet friends for brunch. more »
4on Trip Advisor, May 24, 2016
Great place. Interesting menu. Large group of us (16) went for dinner. Staff totally accommodated us and the service was great. My meal was outstanding, crab pasta dish. I tasted so many others and they were great. Good veggie meals. Amazing French press coffee!!!!
Can't wait to go back!
more »
5on Facebook, May 22, 2016
The food is amazing, been there several times always excellent more »
5on Google, May 22, 2016
Chef Franchetti is a flavor master. The food is delicious, and the servers are friendly and responsive. The potatoes and cauliflower mac and cheese are personal morning faves. Chef has always been willing to make something vegetarian. Try the peach bellinis! more »
5on Trip Advisor, May 21, 2016
Random meal here with gourmet parents. Special of dates stuffed with blue cheese, wrapped in pancetta drizzled with a balsamic reduction makes my mouth water weeks after experiencing them!
Diffe
rent way of ordering off chalkoards with table service and yummy bread to start. Little bit hipster for my taste in decor but honestly the food was wonderful.
I also appreciated that once I randomly noted I needed to avoid strawberries and nuts, the chef came out to our table to collaborate with me on a safe salad. Very kind and frankly better than many in SoCo. Top marks for a tough location. Will add to the safe list!
more »
4on Trip Advisor, May 17, 2016
A large group of friends met here for brunch one day...we were all surprised at the very good quality of the food. The view is nothing to write home about, but the place is an unexpected gem in a place that I would have passed by. We spent a long time chatting and weren't rushed at all. more »
5on Google, May 11, 2016
Super tasty and a fun place to eat, casual and easy going. Friendly and enthusiastic service. The spicy chicken with Salsa Verde was excellent. Have been here a number of times and it's all about the food! more »
5on Google, May 10, 2016
Always positive. I'm pleased to entertain out of towners to Brunch - wonderful, surprising menu, super service. more »
5on Google, May 10, 2016
Delicious food, pleasant environment, friendly folk. more »
4on Google, May 08, 2016
more »
5on Wedding Wire, May 07, 2016
We hired Franchettis' to cater our wedding and they really went above and beyond! We did their mozzarella bar and pizza party service and it was delicious. The event staff were extremely friendly and helpful - many, many guests came away with nice things to say about the bartenders.And an extra special shout out to Gesine - who was really ontop of everything when it came to planning and walked us through everything decision we had to make with experience and courtesy. She could not be more friendly, accommodating, or professional. I would recommend Franchettis' to absolutely anyone! more »
5on Google, May 07, 2016
I love that I can order a fantastic gluten free pizza and a fabulious salad to go with it. Happy hour is sweet. My grand kids love making something out of the pizza dough while we wait and pin pong is always fun. A nice place to take family and friends. more »
5on Facebook, May 06, 2016
more »
5on Google, May 01, 2016
There is nothing like coming here at the end of a long week and sinking my teeth into a delicious slice of gluten free chocolate hazelnut cake. The staff are amazing and make this place feel like home! more »
3on Trip Advisor, Apr 27, 2016
I had lunch with a friend at Franchetti’s on Tuesday 26 April.
As others have commented, this is a nice space for dining with a large number of tables well dispersed. There is some outside sea
ting as well. You order at the register and the food is delivered to your table. There are help-yourself carafes of ice water and glasses on a side table. The big screen TV, showing sports, is located in a corner, so it is fairly easy to avoid the din of this drivel.
I ordered the Italian Sando - prosciutto and 3 other salamis, olive salad, mozzarella + parmesan $10.25 served with a large helping of house made chips – potatoes cut thin in a waffle pattern. I am not sure what “olive salad” is but there was lettuce on my sandwich. I also do not recall the “mozzarella + parmesan,” but there was a tasty layering of assorted salamis.
Service was fine – it does not take much to carry a food order to a table displaying a number.
I will return to Franchetti’s and perhaps try one of their wood fired pizzas.
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Apr 09, 2016
Franchetti's prepared a sumptuous meal for family and friends celebrating my husband's 60th birthday. The atmosphere was casual and 'family style' keeping was the theme of the evening. Families will love the ping pong table and putting area. Adults will enjoy the food and reasonable prices. There is something for everyone! more »
4on Trip Advisor, Apr 08, 2016
This restaurant is definitely a bit difficult to find. It is in a business park that includes a health care clinic. Those of us who work in the area defiantly know this place. If you are in Santa Rosa, and want a casual place to dine on great food, this place is for you. All of their salads are fresh, delicious, and have generous portions. I usually get the half tri-tip sandwich with a side salad. I've had the kale salad, the Caesar salad, and the chopped salad - all were scrumptious! The "half" sandwich is much bigger than what one would consider to be a half sandwich. They also make fresh lemonade. When you arrive, keep an eye out for their desserts, which are also freshly made. The Nona's tart is spectacular. It consists of a ricotta-lemon filling enveloped with a tasty and flaky crust. Their strawberry rhubarb pie had the perfect pairing of fruit to crust. It was not too sweet, so the taste of the fruit really shined.
Franchettis' also has wines by the glass and various non-alcoholic beverages. They serve brunch on Saturdays and Sundays.
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Mar 31, 2016
Well, after eating here twice today, it seems that a review is in order! I have eaten here before, when it was a part of the Rosso restaurants. And I have found their food, and their wonderful staff to still be amazing.
Went for lunch today with a friend, and had the Chopped Salad ($7.50 for small, $10.25 for large); had the small with roasted chicken breast for $2.25 extra. It was fabulous! The chicken was tender and delicious; the salad had crisp romaine, kale, avacado, toasted walnuts, feta, and a honey tabasco dressing made in-house. What a glorious mix of flavors! I had mine with out the feta, but I think it would add the perfect tangy edge to the tasty dressing that has a kick to it. The small size with chicken was perfect for a light lunch.
Returning solo for dinner to use a gift certificate that was about to retire, I ordered the Chettis Spicy Chicken. It is perfectly brined chicken (thigh,leg and a bit of breast) prepared with a Clabrian chili paste and salsa verde. Comes with roasted potatoes or salad, and I had the chopped salad (again!) for $14.95. The chicken was moist, tender with a crispy and spicy skin. It had just enough heat to get my attention, but not burn my mouth to the point of losing taste. Quite possibly the best chicken I have had in a long time. I found it to be substantial but not too much; a very hungry person would need to order something more. As much as I liked it though, $14.95 seems a bit high - would order on a special occasion only. But glad I got to try it. It truly was amazing.
What I love about this place is everyone who works there. From the counter where you place your order, to the people who bring your food, everyone is so friendly, fun, approachable. There is absolutely no pressure as you stand and look at the menu boards, unable to decide what to get because you want everything!! They are patient and eager to give more information about the food if you need it. Even as a solo diner, they were attentive to me, helpful, wrapped up leftovers, etc. D (Danielle) was super friendly and described their new addition to the menu - fruit/veggie smoothies for $6, for 16 ounces.
I love the restaurant itself: it almost looks and feels a bit industrial - 3 walls are entirely glass, so you can always look outside, and high ceilings. Tables and chairs are comfy, and spaced far enough apart to create a spacious feeling. There is a bar area, and outside seating. You can also play ping pong there, and I love that while there is a large TV, the sound is off. Very easy to hear other people dining with you. It would be easy to have a group event here.
The bathrooms are spotless and have lots of photos of friends and dogs, very tastefully decorated. Easy access inside and in the bathrooms if you are wheelchair bound.
Overall, the food here is super high quality and creative as well. Prices are moderate for most items, a bit high for the Chettis Spicy Chicken, but worth it. This place is truly a gem that should be visited often.
more »
5on Facebook, Mar 26, 2016
The best kept secret in Santa Rosa! Everyone needs to get out here to try Franchetti's fare. My top selections are their crab arancini and chettis spicy chicken! A must with a great Firestone 805 from the tap... more »
5on Facebook, Mar 19, 2016
We've loved franchetti's kitchen even before it was franchetti's! more »
Business Response:
Yes you did 😀
4on Google, Mar 18, 2016
Easy to order during lunch. Good pizza and salad. Will definitely be returning. more »
Business Response:
Thanks for your business
Page 6 of 9

Check out our menu, catering options and events

Edit
Custom Card
CLICK the above picture to check us out.
Wind down, recharge, leave happy

Your life may be hectic but you still want tasty food, good service, and a welcoming place to eat. franchettis' is the place where you can share a meal with a group, a date, or dine alone. Relax with a few small plates, a pizza, or have a full course meal. Play ping pong, watch a game, or celebrate with family or friends.

Come for the food. Stay for a good time!
more »

About

Edit
Keeping with the slow food mentality, the food is rustic, seasonal driven and committed to flavor on all levels. We offer amazing catering services, too! WHATS NEW you Ask! It's a walk-up and order restaurant. Once you sit down, the staff will serve it all to you. Enjoy pastry bites and Taylor Maid Coffee. Off the hook lunch and dinner. PLENTY OF PARKING !!more »

Review summary

5  181
4  27
3  6
2  
1  
4.8
214 reviews