Edit

Franchettis'

4.8
231 reviews
(Restaurants)
 1229 N Dutton Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95401US

Write a review

(707) 526-1229

Write a review

5on Google, Sep 04, 2016
It's a fun place for food and entertainment! If you haven't tried this place, don't wait any longer, go today! Everyone there makes delicious cocktails; especially Dee. And the food is above and beyond (try the calamari or a piadini)!! more »
5on Facebook, Sep 04, 2016
We love the food at Franchettis' Kitchen! It is quite different. The atmosphere is great, as well. Everything we have had there has been wonderful - from pizza, burrata+pear, Saturday night BBQ - to their salads. The meld of flavors is amazing. I am eating things that I do not even like, let alone order. And, they have great desserts. I think that is a plus; however, it is way too tempting. I tried to leave without it. Not possible - so three of us shared one slice of apple strudel. Delicious. I only wish they would serve some sandos at dinner. They all sound so good. I rarely go out to lunch, and sometimes I just crave a good sandwich. I almost forgot to mention that the people that work there are also special. They aim only to please. Thank you! more »
4on Google, Aug 31, 2016
Great place to eat in a section of Santa Rosa that is a desert of restaurants. The people are great, the ambience is warm, and of course the food terrific. Thanks Franchettis'! more »
5on Google, Aug 26, 2016
I LOVE this restaurant ... fresh, local, organic food -- great portions, delicious salads, yummy pizzas ... other menu items I've yet to try, but will be back to do so for sure! Love the atmosphere, too ... comfy, casual and great service. I've sometimes been in a rush and service has been quick and other times I've lingered and have been welcomed to do so. A great find! more »
5on Trip Advisor, Aug 25, 2016
Hidden away is a wonderful place for a slightly different twist on food. I had the stone fruit eggs Benedict, all I can saw is Ymmmm . Amazing blend of flavors. Each meal ordered was served hot and quickly. The table became very quiet and all agreed we would be back very soon. The place itself is a bit querky. There is a ping pong table and mini golf area to one side, so if you don't want to be bothered sit on the left side of the restaurant. But do go and let your taste buds have fund. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Aug 22, 2016
Saturday evening - the food was great and the entertainment from kids playing ping pong and engaging each other on the patio outside was marvelous. So often, you get one or the other, but not good food and a good place for the family. AND plenty of free parking. Our kids are grown, but we'd take the grandkids, if they lived near Santa Rosa. Wine list was great too. Tables are close enough that it was easy to chat with diners on both sides. We shared the BBQ special (PLENTY for 2), and other diners said the GF fried chicken was amazing as were the pizzas. We'll be back to try them out. more »
4on Google, Aug 16, 2016
more »
5on Google, Aug 05, 2016
Great food more »
5on Google, Aug 04, 2016
Such a great place to take a friend (or friends), with a relaxing and friendly environment, and great food and wine. Cuisine on par or better than the best of most Sonoma County "foodie" restaurants, in a casual and attractive setting. more »
5on Facebook, Aug 01, 2016
My husband and I used Franchettis catering for a party we hosted at our home. The food was exceptional and the staff outstanding. I cannot express how amazing they were!!! Do not hesitate to use their wonderful service if you are having a party of your own! more »
5on Facebook, Jul 26, 2016
A great place great food we love it and will keep going back more »
5on Google, Jul 24, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 24, 2016
Fantastic food here. Had the flavorful summer salad (bottle and sell the vinaigrette!), salmon and pork roast... All delicious. Happy hour all day Sunday. You won't be disappointed! more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jul 14, 2016
Great fresh local food, fresh, you order they serve. YUM. Even the desserts were in season and fresh and GREAT, They have wonderful Neapolitan style pizzas (thin crusts) really great salads - all farm fresh. great drinks, beer, cider, wine, sodas. LOVE this place. more »
5on Facebook, Jul 12, 2016
more »
Business Response:
Thank you. It is appreciated.
3on Facebook, Jul 03, 2016
more »
5on Google, Jun 28, 2016
Great food, great staff and a really comfortable atmosphere. We keep going back :-) more »
5on Google, Jun 20, 2016
Now that this space has become Franchetti's, I've seen a VAST improvement in their service, organization, quality, variety, and overall feel. I love Rosso's original spot, but somehow it didn't seem to carry over to this space in the same way. But Franchetti's -- WOW! Such great food, friendly and efficient service, my favorite coffee (Sebastopol-based Taylor Maid Farms), and an excellent place to gather with a group. Good happy hour, too. more »
5on Google, Jun 18, 2016
Franchetti's is amazing. Everyday there are specials based on whatever is the freshest food John can get his hands on. It is always wonderful. It has become our weekend brunch hang out. more »
5on Google, Jun 03, 2016
The cauliflower mac n cheese is fabulous! If you go there, order this!
Additionally the staff is wonderful. My husband and I love to go there because we always feel so welcomed. But along with t
hat, the food is terrific (it is, after all, 'all about the food'!) Another favorite is the "chettis spicy chicken", a real winner. more »
5on Wedding Wire, Jun 02, 2016
AWESOME food. First and foremost, everything was fresh and tasted AMAZING. We got quite a few compliments on the food. I wish I ate more but we (bride and groom) were so busy.
The display of the
food was fantastic as well. We had small bites/apps and pizzas and the food wasn't just tossed out on a table. It was put out in a nice professional manner that looked good.
Communication was always fast. The back and forth via email and phone calls were professional and courteous and always answered in a timely manner.
Value was decent and they were flexible and helped us out tremendously as we got married in CA and we live on the east coast.
Highly recommend
more »
5on Google, May 28, 2016
Delicious food, as always. The benedicts on the weekends are original and flavorful. Fresh ingredients, creative combinations and tasty vegetarian options. Prompt and friendly service. Wonderful food, bottomless mimosas and fun games/activities make Franchetti's a favorite place to meet friends for brunch. more »
4on Trip Advisor, May 24, 2016
Great place. Interesting menu. Large group of us (16) went for dinner. Staff totally accommodated us and the service was great. My meal was outstanding, crab pasta dish. I tasted so many others and they were great. Good veggie meals. Amazing French press coffee!!!!
Can't wait to go back!
more »
5on Facebook, May 22, 2016
The food is amazing, been there several times always excellent more »
5on Google, May 22, 2016
Chef Franchetti is a flavor master. The food is delicious, and the servers are friendly and responsive. The potatoes and cauliflower mac and cheese are personal morning faves. Chef has always been willing to make something vegetarian. Try the peach bellinis! more »
Page 6 of 10

Check out our menu, catering options and events

Edit
Custom Card
CLICK the above picture to check us out.
Wind down, recharge, leave happy

Your life may be hectic but you still want tasty food, good service, and a welcoming place to eat. franchettis' is the place where you can share a meal with a group, a date, or dine alone. Relax with a few small plates, a pizza, or have a full course meal. Play ping pong, watch a game, or celebrate with family or friends.

Come for the food. Stay for a good time!
more »

Contact

Edit
1229 N Dutton Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95401
Restaurants
Today 10:30 am - 2:30 pm

About

Edit
Keeping with the slow food mentality, the food is rustic, seasonal driven and committed to flavor on all levels. We offer amazing catering services, too! WHATS NEW you Ask! It's a walk-up and order restaurant. Once you sit down, the staff will serve it all to you. Enjoy pastry bites and Taylor Maid Coffee. Off the hook lunch and dinner. PLENTY OF PARKING !!more »

Review summary

5  196
4  29
3  6
2  
1  
4.8
231 reviews