Edit

Franchettis'

4.8
214 reviews
(Restaurants)
 1229 N Dutton Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95401

Write a review

(707) 526-1229

Write a review

5on Trip Advisor, Sep 16, 2016
Very nice dinner in a very relaxing atmosphere. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The dinning area is large and quiet. They have a large outside patio area as well. We loved the Calamari fritti, with a bit of spice to it, and the "exotic" mushroom pizza. Add to that a Lagunitas A Little Sumpin'Sumpin draft, making it a perfect meal! more »
5on Trip Advisor, Sep 15, 2016
This is not your usual local pizza joint. The pizzas here are light and very flavorful, not
blobs of thick melted cheese. The risotto is incredible. The space is open and airy with outdoor seati
ng. I keep coming back. more »
5on Facebook, Sep 12, 2016
The BEST pizza in SoCo and the coolest people, too! more »
4on Google, Sep 11, 2016
more »
4on Google, Sep 09, 2016
Roasted rocky chicken was great ...... cooked perfectly...
Very friendly staff ... adventures menu
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Sep 08, 2016
Enjoyed our visit to this restaurant. Extremely friendly staff. One thing I liked. We met the owner. Who does everything. Including cleaning the patio. Just about all local food.happy hour wed-sun 4.30-6pm more »
5on Facebook, Sep 08, 2016
Really enjoyed my meal. First time here. Love that everything is locally sourced. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Sep 05, 2016
Met a group of friends here and had a delicious crab bennie. Good atmosphere, decent prices, and great food. Don't live in Santa Rosa but would drive up to eat here again. more »
5on Google, Sep 04, 2016
It's a fun place for food and entertainment! If you haven't tried this place, don't wait any longer, go today! Everyone there makes delicious cocktails; especially Dee. And the food is above and beyond (try the calamari or a piadini)!! more »
5on Facebook, Sep 04, 2016
We love the food at Franchettis' Kitchen! It is quite different. The atmosphere is great, as well. Everything we have had there has been wonderful - from pizza, burrata+pear, Saturday night BBQ - to their salads. The meld of flavors is amazing. I am eating things that I do not even like, let alone order. And, they have great desserts. I think that is a plus; however, it is way too tempting. I tried to leave without it. Not possible - so three of us shared one slice of apple strudel. Delicious. I only wish they would serve some sandos at dinner. They all sound so good. I rarely go out to lunch, and sometimes I just crave a good sandwich. I almost forgot to mention that the people that work there are also special. They aim only to please. Thank you! more »
4on Google, Aug 31, 2016
Great place to eat in a section of Santa Rosa that is a desert of restaurants. The people are great, the ambience is warm, and of course the food terrific. Thanks Franchettis'! more »
5on Google, Aug 26, 2016
I LOVE this restaurant ... fresh, local, organic food -- great portions, delicious salads, yummy pizzas ... other menu items I've yet to try, but will be back to do so for sure! Love the atmosphere, too ... comfy, casual and great service. I've sometimes been in a rush and service has been quick and other times I've lingered and have been welcomed to do so. A great find! more »
5on Trip Advisor, Aug 25, 2016
Hidden away is a wonderful place for a slightly different twist on food. I had the stone fruit eggs Benedict, all I can saw is Ymmmm . Amazing blend of flavors. Each meal ordered was served hot and quickly. The table became very quiet and all agreed we would be back very soon. The place itself is a bit querky. There is a ping pong table and mini golf area to one side, so if you don't want to be bothered sit on the left side of the restaurant. But do go and let your taste buds have fund. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Aug 22, 2016
Saturday evening - the food was great and the entertainment from kids playing ping pong and engaging each other on the patio outside was marvelous. So often, you get one or the other, but not good food and a good place for the family. AND plenty of free parking. Our kids are grown, but we'd take the grandkids, if they lived near Santa Rosa. Wine list was great too. Tables are close enough that it was easy to chat with diners on both sides. We shared the BBQ special (PLENTY for 2), and other diners said the GF fried chicken was amazing as were the pizzas. We'll be back to try them out. more »
4on Google, Aug 16, 2016
more »
5on Google, Aug 05, 2016
Great food more »
5on Google, Aug 04, 2016
Such a great place to take a friend (or friends), with a relaxing and friendly environment, and great food and wine. Cuisine on par or better than the best of most Sonoma County "foodie" restaurants, in a casual and attractive setting. more »
5on Facebook, Aug 01, 2016
My husband and I used Franchettis catering for a party we hosted at our home. The food was exceptional and the staff outstanding. I cannot express how amazing they were!!! Do not hesitate to use their wonderful service if you are having a party of your own! more »
5on Facebook, Jul 26, 2016
A great place great food we love it and will keep going back more »
5on Google, Jul 24, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 24, 2016
Fantastic food here. Had the flavorful summer salad (bottle and sell the vinaigrette!), salmon and pork roast... All delicious. Happy hour all day Sunday. You won't be disappointed! more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jul 14, 2016
Great fresh local food, fresh, you order they serve. YUM. Even the desserts were in season and fresh and GREAT, They have wonderful Neapolitan style pizzas (thin crusts) really great salads - all farm fresh. great drinks, beer, cider, wine, sodas. LOVE this place. more »
5on Facebook, Jul 12, 2016
more »
Business Response:
Thank you. It is appreciated.
3on Facebook, Jul 03, 2016
more »
5on Google, Jun 28, 2016
Great food, great staff and a really comfortable atmosphere. We keep going back :-) more »
Page 5 of 9

Check out our menu, catering options and events

Edit
Custom Card
CLICK the above picture to check us out.
Wind down, recharge, leave happy

Your life may be hectic but you still want tasty food, good service, and a welcoming place to eat. franchettis' is the place where you can share a meal with a group, a date, or dine alone. Relax with a few small plates, a pizza, or have a full course meal. Play ping pong, watch a game, or celebrate with family or friends.

Come for the food. Stay for a good time!
more »

About

Edit
Keeping with the slow food mentality, the food is rustic, seasonal driven and committed to flavor on all levels. We offer amazing catering services, too! WHATS NEW you Ask! It's a walk-up and order restaurant. Once you sit down, the staff will serve it all to you. Enjoy pastry bites and Taylor Maid Coffee. Off the hook lunch and dinner. PLENTY OF PARKING !!more »

Review summary

5  181
4  27
3  6
2  
1  
4.8
214 reviews