Franchettis'

4.7
346 reviews
Restaurants
 1229 N Dutton Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95401US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(707) 526-1229

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.7
346 reviews
5269
  
465
  
312
  
2 
  
1 
  
  • 170 reviews4.7
  • 114 reviews4.9
  • 50 reviews4.5
  • Show All
5on Facebook, Jul 24, 2016
Fantastic food here. Had the flavorful summer salad (bottle and sell the vinaigrette!), salmon and pork roast... All delicious. Happy hour all day Sunday. You won't be disappointed! more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jul 14, 2016
Great fresh local food, fresh, you order they serve. YUM. Even the desserts were in season and fresh and GREAT, They have wonderful Neapolitan style pizzas (thin crusts) really great salads - all farm fresh. great drinks, beer, cider, wine, sodas. LOVE this place. more »
5on Facebook, Jul 12, 2016
more »
Business Response:
Thank you. It is appreciated.
3on Facebook, Jul 03, 2016
more »
5on Wedding Wire, Jun 02, 2016
AWESOME food. First and foremost, everything was fresh and tasted AMAZING. We got quite a few compliments on the food. I wish I ate more but we (bride and groom) were so busy.
The display of the
food was fantastic as well. We had small bites/apps and pizzas and the food wasn't just tossed out on a table. It was put out in a nice professional manner that looked good.
Communication was always fast. The back and forth via email and phone calls were professional and courteous and always answered in a timely manner.
Value was decent and they were flexible and helped us out tremendously as we got married in CA and we live on the east coast.
Highly recommend
more »
4on Trip Advisor, May 24, 2016
Great place. Interesting menu. Large group of us (16) went for dinner. Staff totally accommodated us and the service was great. My meal was outstanding, crab pasta dish. I tasted so many others and they were great. Good veggie meals. Amazing French press coffee!!!!
Can't wait to go back!
more »
5on Facebook, May 22, 2016
The food is amazing, been there several times always excellent more »
5on Trip Advisor, May 21, 2016
Random meal here with gourmet parents. Special of dates stuffed with blue cheese, wrapped in pancetta drizzled with a balsamic reduction makes my mouth water weeks after experiencing them!
Diffe
rent way of ordering off chalkoards with table service and yummy bread to start. Little bit hipster for my taste in decor but honestly the food was wonderful.
I also appreciated that once I randomly noted I needed to avoid strawberries and nuts, the chef came out to our table to collaborate with me on a safe salad. Very kind and frankly better than many in SoCo. Top marks for a tough location. Will add to the safe list!
more »
4on Trip Advisor, May 17, 2016
A large group of friends met here for brunch one day...we were all surprised at the very good quality of the food. The view is nothing to write home about, but the place is an unexpected gem in a place that I would have passed by. We spent a long time chatting and weren't rushed at all. more »
5on Wedding Wire, May 07, 2016
We hired Franchettis' to cater our wedding and they really went above and beyond! We did their mozzarella bar and pizza party service and it was delicious. The event staff were extremely friendly and helpful - many, many guests came away with nice things to say about the bartenders.And an extra special shout out to Gesine - who was really ontop of everything when it came to planning and walked us through everything decision we had to make with experience and courtesy. She could not be more friendly, accommodating, or professional. I would recommend Franchettis' to absolutely anyone! more »
5on Facebook, May 06, 2016
more »
3on Trip Advisor, Apr 27, 2016
I had lunch with a friend at Franchetti’s on Tuesday 26 April.
As others have commented, this is a nice space for dining with a large number of tables well dispersed. There is some outside sea
ting as well. You order at the register and the food is delivered to your table. There are help-yourself carafes of ice water and glasses on a side table. The big screen TV, showing sports, is located in a corner, so it is fairly easy to avoid the din of this drivel.
I ordered the Italian Sando - prosciutto and 3 other salamis, olive salad, mozzarella + parmesan $10.25 served with a large helping of house made chips – potatoes cut thin in a waffle pattern. I am not sure what “olive salad” is but there was lettuce on my sandwich. I also do not recall the “mozzarella + parmesan,” but there was a tasty layering of assorted salamis.
Service was fine – it does not take much to carry a food order to a table displaying a number.
I will return to Franchetti’s and perhaps try one of their wood fired pizzas.
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Apr 09, 2016
Franchetti's prepared a sumptuous meal for family and friends celebrating my husband's 60th birthday. The atmosphere was casual and 'family style' keeping was the theme of the evening. Families will love the ping pong table and putting area. Adults will enjoy the food and reasonable prices. There is something for everyone! more »
4on Trip Advisor, Apr 08, 2016
This restaurant is definitely a bit difficult to find. It is in a business park that includes a health care clinic. Those of us who work in the area defiantly know this place. If you are in Santa Rosa, and want a casual place to dine on great food, this place is for you. All of their salads are fresh, delicious, and have generous portions. I usually get the half tri-tip sandwich with a side salad. I've had the kale salad, the Caesar salad, and the chopped salad - all were scrumptious! The "half" sandwich is much bigger than what one would consider to be a half sandwich. They also make fresh lemonade. When you arrive, keep an eye out for their desserts, which are also freshly made. The Nona's tart is spectacular. It consists of a ricotta-lemon filling enveloped with a tasty and flaky crust. Their strawberry rhubarb pie had the perfect pairing of fruit to crust. It was not too sweet, so the taste of the fruit really shined.
Franchettis' also has wines by the glass and various non-alcoholic beverages. They serve brunch on Saturdays and Sundays.
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Mar 31, 2016
Well, after eating here twice today, it seems that a review is in order! I have eaten here before, when it was a part of the Rosso restaurants. And I have found their food, and their wonderful staff to still be amazing.
Went for lunch today with a friend, and had the Chopped Salad ($7.50 for small, $10.25 for large); had the small with roasted chicken breast for $2.25 extra. It was fabulous! The chicken was tender and delicious; the salad had crisp romaine, kale, avacado, toasted walnuts, feta, and a honey tabasco dressing made in-house. What a glorious mix of flavors! I had mine with out the feta, but I think it would add the perfect tangy edge to the tasty dressing that has a kick to it. The small size with chicken was perfect for a light lunch.
Returning solo for dinner to use a gift certificate that was about to retire, I ordered the Chettis Spicy Chicken. It is perfectly brined chicken (thigh,leg and a bit of breast) prepared with a Clabrian chili paste and salsa verde. Comes with roasted potatoes or salad, and I had the chopped salad (again!) for $14.95. The chicken was moist, tender with a crispy and spicy skin. It had just enough heat to get my attention, but not burn my mouth to the point of losing taste. Quite possibly the best chicken I have had in a long time. I found it to be substantial but not too much; a very hungry person would need to order something more. As much as I liked it though, $14.95 seems a bit high - would order on a special occasion only. But glad I got to try it. It truly was amazing.
What I love about this place is everyone who works there. From the counter where you place your order, to the people who bring your food, everyone is so friendly, fun, approachable. There is absolutely no pressure as you stand and look at the menu boards, unable to decide what to get because you want everything!! They are patient and eager to give more information about the food if you need it. Even as a solo diner, they were attentive to me, helpful, wrapped up leftovers, etc. D (Danielle) was super friendly and described their new addition to the menu - fruit/veggie smoothies for $6, for 16 ounces.
I love the restaurant itself: it almost looks and feels a bit industrial - 3 walls are entirely glass, so you can always look outside, and high ceilings. Tables and chairs are comfy, and spaced far enough apart to create a spacious feeling. There is a bar area, and outside seating. You can also play ping pong there, and I love that while there is a large TV, the sound is off. Very easy to hear other people dining with you. It would be easy to have a group event here.
The bathrooms are spotless and have lots of photos of friends and dogs, very tastefully decorated. Easy access inside and in the bathrooms if you are wheelchair bound.
Overall, the food here is super high quality and creative as well. Prices are moderate for most items, a bit high for the Chettis Spicy Chicken, but worth it. This place is truly a gem that should be visited often.
more »
5on Facebook, Mar 26, 2016
The best kept secret in Santa Rosa! Everyone needs to get out here to try Franchetti's fare. My top selections are their crab arancini and chettis spicy chicken! A must with a great Firestone 805 from the tap... more »
5on Facebook, Mar 19, 2016
We've loved franchetti's kitchen even before it was franchetti's! more »
Business Response:
Yes you did 😀
5on Trip Advisor, Mar 17, 2016
This space has been several nice wine country restaurants. I had my first visit to Franchettis' yesterday. You order at the counter, take a number back to your table and your food is brought to you. Great selection of local foods. They advertise themselves as wood fire kitchen, so of course they have pizza and lots of grilled items. I had the cauliflower mac n' cheese and it was wonderful, a perfect blend of all. .We also split a salad which was chocked full of fresh local items, greens, fruit, beets, goat cheese, nuts ect... Very fresh clean healthy tasting. You can sit inside or out. Eat in or take away. I wish them good luck in this space, they were a little pricy but worth it. more »
5on Facebook, Mar 06, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 28, 2016
Amazing food! Really great owners! I just found out they serve brunch on the weekends!!! more »
5on Facebook, Feb 27, 2016
For our first meal there, it was fantastic! We got there at 515 on a Friday night and it was packed by 6pm...a real tesitment to your amazing food and friendly atmosphere. We ordered a bunch of things to share, the brussells sprouts were delish and the cauliflower mac and cheese was to die for. We saved room to share a piece of Pineapple Pie for dessert. It was awesome. more »
5on Facebook, Feb 14, 2016
Absolutely delicious, packed with wonderful flavor and the freshest of ingredients! Happy ❤️❤️❤️ Day! more »
5on Facebook, Feb 13, 2016
My favorite restaurant in Santa Rosa. Food is superior and atmosphere is relaxed and friendly. Plus, who wouldn't love a little ping pong after work? more »
5on Facebook, Feb 11, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 02, 2016
Franchetttis' Kitchen is one of these restaurants in Sonoma County, that is a hidden gem. The staff is very friendly. The restaurant is very clean. And the atmosphere is playful, with a ping pong table and a putt putt golf, area. I am part of a group that goes every Friday for coffee and we all enjoy our time here. The food is excellent! Their soups are amazing, and their is always something new on the menu. I have only good things to say about this hidden gem. I suggest if you are on this side of Santa Rosa, stop in. And ask "what's good today?" If you want something light, or out of the ordinary, the staff will be more than happy to help. more »
Page 5 of 8

Google reviews summary

4.7
170 reviews
5122
  
444
  
34
  
2 
  
1 
  

Check out our menu, catering options and events

Edit
Custom Card
CLICK the above picture to check us out.
Wind down, recharge, leave happy

Your life may be hectic but you still want tasty food, good service, and a welcoming place to eat. franchettis' is the place where you can share a meal with a group, a date, or dine alone. Relax with a few small plates, a pizza, or have a full course meal. Play ping pong, watch a game, or celebrate with family or friends.

Come for the food. Stay for a good time!
more »

Contact

Edit
1229 N Dutton Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95401
Restaurants
Today 10:30 am - 8:30 pm

About

Edit
Keeping with the slow food mentality, the food is rustic, seasonal driven and committed to flavor on all levels. We offer amazing catering services, too! WHATS NEW you Ask! It's a walk-up and order restaurant. Once you sit down, the staff will serve it all to you. Enjoy pastry bites and Taylor Maid Coffee. Off the hook lunch and dinner. PLENTY OF PARKING !!more »