Edit

Franchettis'

4.8
231 reviews
(Restaurants)
 1229 N Dutton Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95401US

Write a review

(707) 526-1229

Write a review

5on Facebook, Feb 15, 2017
more »
5on Google, Feb 05, 2017
My wife and I come here often, we love it. Great food & super friendly service and staff. more »
5on Facebook, Jan 30, 2017
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jan 24, 2017
We've eaten dinner here a few times but wondered about their Happy Hour. We had to come back and tried it out. Just walking in the door and smelling the ribs I knew I had to try them. Two big ribs with a great sauce for $3. A very eclectic list of Happy Hour choices for $3 and $8. PLUS a special white and red wine by the glass for $5 and a real pour! We'll be back again. more »
5on Google, Jan 08, 2017
I always enjoy visiting Franchetti's! The food is very flavorful and the service is always friendly. My husband and I have made a habit of visiting Franchetti's for brunch on weekends and we are never disappointed. It is always nice to see John (Chef/Owner), as well, who is always working hard in the kitchen! more »
5on Google, Jan 07, 2017
Wonderful place for group meet ups, book clubs, etc. Very accommodating staff, wonderful menu. Their salads are fabulous. Large area, but quiet enough for group discussions. I haven't tried their catering services, but I hear they are exceptional. more »
5on Facebook, Jan 06, 2017
Franchetti's is a great place for the family or a small group. The staff is wonderful and attentive. The food is great and they have some dishes that are unique and fun to try. more »
3on Trip Advisor, Jan 04, 2017
Visited here for lunch after reading an article about the restaurant producing one of the top 25 meals in Sonoma County in 2016. Located in an office complex, the restaurant is easy to miss. I liked the atmosphere - bar, ping pong table, lots of light from the windows but I found the crust on my wood-fired pizza to be too thin to support the ingredients. The restaurant offers breakfast as well as several main courses such as grilled and fried chicken, vegetarian items, etc. I was underwhelmed by the pizza but will go back again to try other items on the menu. more »
5on Google, Jan 01, 2017
We have become "regulars" at Franchetti's. The food is always exceptional and the specials not your usual fare. John and the staff are always welcoming and we will be back for many more meals! more »
5on Google, Dec 30, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Dec 25, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Dec 22, 2016
Franchetti's restaurant and catering is a true gem! Thank you guys so much for catering our rehearsal dinner and wedding with an incredibly delicious and spectacular menu. Cheers! more »
5on Facebook, Dec 16, 2016
Was there for a company dinner on the 15th of December. Everything was very good. The appetizers were amazing .the salads were delicious and healthy. All of the pizzas that were served were really good. The pork was cooked perfectly and the cauliflower topped it all off. The staff did a good job to accommodate all 25 of us. We had a great time
All in all . What stuck out to me was the food all the way through. It was delicious and clean.
more »
5on Facebook, Dec 10, 2016
Great atmosphere and food was delicious! Will definitely go back more »
5on Facebook, Dec 07, 2016
Love the food, the focus on seasonal and local ingredients. Of course, I love the wine list and craftails too! The happy hour program rocks~ as does their weekend brunch menu. The vibe is welcoming and casual. So many authentic Italian flavors yet a great wave of deliciousness from Sonoma wine country gardens. #YUMMY more »
5on Google, Dec 06, 2016
The food, service, atmosphere are all great. I had out of town family visiting so we got to share multiple tasty dishes between the 8 of us!! more »
5on Google, Dec 03, 2016
There is something different on the menu each week. The Burrata plates are my favorite. Different flavors each week, mixed with fruit sometimes and meat other times smothered in a different flavor of agro dulce. It is delicious. there is always something new at Franchetti's! more »
5on Google, Dec 01, 2016
Don't let the Casual dining atmosphere fool you, the food here is delicious.
Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch or dinner, there is alawy has something for everyone. GF, vegan, carnivore? John has yo
u covered. The pizza is the best wood-fired pizza in Sonoma County. Chef John is actually the guy who started the craze in SoCo when he brought his passion for pizza to SR nearly a decade ago with a different restaurant.
Good beers on tap, decent and affordable wine collection, too. Their 'cocktails' are very tasty.
Enjoy! This place makes you feel like you've come home and are eating with family.
more »
5on Google, Nov 21, 2016
The food was incredible! We had brunch dishes (french toast for me and The Fellini for the hubby) on Sunday. Wasn't too busy when we got there (about 9:45am) and the set up was a bit different than we expected. You order and pay, take your number and they'll come to you with the food. Grab your own water and glasses kind of place, but this didn't bother us at all. Service was great! Waiter checked on us several times and offered ketchup for the fries before I could even ask! :) more »
5on Google, Nov 20, 2016
more »
5on Google, Nov 20, 2016
Franchetti's is a fantastic family eatery in Santa Rosa. It has a 'Cheers' type feel where the staff seem to know you by name, or at least by face. The food is sumptuous and rich, often seasonal, and always crafted with care. It is the type of community-centric restaurant that is easy to root for. more »
5on Google, Nov 12, 2016
Excellent food and service, highly recommend! more »
4on Google, Nov 10, 2016
more »
5on Google, Nov 10, 2016
The food is great. They have a wonderful wine bar. Casual with a nice after work scene. more »
4on Google, Nov 06, 2016
Franchettis Wood Fire Kitchen is an excellent meeting place for coffee and for lunch meetings. The service is excellent and food good. Enjoy your time there with the pleasant staff. more »
Page 4 of 10

Check out our menu, catering options and events

Edit
Custom Card
CLICK the above picture to check us out.
Wind down, recharge, leave happy

Your life may be hectic but you still want tasty food, good service, and a welcoming place to eat. franchettis' is the place where you can share a meal with a group, a date, or dine alone. Relax with a few small plates, a pizza, or have a full course meal. Play ping pong, watch a game, or celebrate with family or friends.

Come for the food. Stay for a good time!
more »

Contact

Edit
1229 N Dutton Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95401
Restaurants
Today 10:30 am - 2:30 pm

About

Edit
Keeping with the slow food mentality, the food is rustic, seasonal driven and committed to flavor on all levels. We offer amazing catering services, too! WHATS NEW you Ask! It's a walk-up and order restaurant. Once you sit down, the staff will serve it all to you. Enjoy pastry bites and Taylor Maid Coffee. Off the hook lunch and dinner. PLENTY OF PARKING !!more »

Review summary

5  196
4  29
3  6
2  
1  
4.8
231 reviews