Franchettis'

4.7
346 reviews
Restaurants
 1229 N Dutton Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95401US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(707) 526-1229

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.7
346 reviews
5269
  
465
  
312
  
2 
  
1 
  
  • 170 reviews4.7
  • 114 reviews4.9
  • 50 reviews4.5
  • Show All
5on Facebook, Dec 22, 2016
Franchetti's restaurant and catering is a true gem! Thank you guys so much for catering our rehearsal dinner and wedding with an incredibly delicious and spectacular menu. Cheers! more »
5on Facebook, Dec 16, 2016
Was there for a company dinner on the 15th of December. Everything was very good. The appetizers were amazing .the salads were delicious and healthy. All of the pizzas that were served were really good. The pork was cooked perfectly and the cauliflower topped it all off. The staff did a good job to accommodate all 25 of us. We had a great time
All in all . What stuck out to me was the food all the way through. It was delicious and clean.
more »
5on Facebook, Dec 10, 2016
Great atmosphere and food was delicious! Will definitely go back more »
5on Facebook, Dec 07, 2016
Love the food, the focus on seasonal and local ingredients. Of course, I love the wine list and craftails too! The happy hour program rocks~ as does their weekend brunch menu. The vibe is welcoming and casual. So many authentic Italian flavors yet a great wave of deliciousness from Sonoma wine country gardens. #YUMMY more »
5on Facebook, Nov 06, 2016
We are there for dinner one night and lunch the next day. Food delicious and staff wonderful. We stayed passed closing time both times and staff and owner made us feel so welcome and relaxed we were able to truly enjoy our visit with family we had not seen in months. I recommend it highly. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 05, 2016
My niece and I just had lunch here for the first time and we have already made plans to return. The Tri Tip Dip was the best I have ever had! more »
5on Facebook, Oct 23, 2016
Wonderful place. Great atmosphere. Excellent service. Delicious food! more »
4on Facebook, Oct 22, 2016
It was my first time here. It's something new and delicious. Great friendly staff and can't wait to go back and try something new. more »
5on Facebook, Oct 21, 2016
Whenever i am returning from the Bay Area or shopping in Santa Rosa Franchettis' is my go to place. Generous portions attractively presented and always delicious. Also a very good value paired with friendly service. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Oct 20, 2016
We enjoyed a lovely lunch at this great restaurant a few weeks ago. We had a pizza and a salad and shared them both, and it was just a perfect lunch. The service is very casual -- you order from the counter and then they make your food for you fresh per order. It is not fast food, but fantastic food, freshly cooked for you, so it takes a bit longer, but so worth it. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Oct 08, 2016
Franchetti's catered an event hosted by the Zephyr Ranch Vineyard. The entire event was phenomenal. The food was tremendous. The Franchetti crew worked tirelessly crafting an endless supply and variety of wood-fired pizzas. Attendees from all over the country were heard raving about the food, saying it was the best pizza they had ever tasted. I have never set foot in their restaurant, but if the talent on display at this event is any indication of their culinary abilities, then Franchetti's should be at the top of your dining itinerary whenever you visit Santa Rosa. more »
5on Facebook, Oct 02, 2016
Fabulous Food and amazing staff!! Love, Love, LOVE this place!!!!! more »
5on Facebook, Oct 01, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Sep 22, 2016
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Sep 16, 2016
Very nice dinner in a very relaxing atmosphere. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The dinning area is large and quiet. They have a large outside patio area as well. We loved the Calamari fritti, with a bit of spice to it, and the "exotic" mushroom pizza. Add to that a Lagunitas A Little Sumpin'Sumpin draft, making it a perfect meal! more »
5on Trip Advisor, Sep 15, 2016
This is not your usual local pizza joint. The pizzas here are light and very flavorful, not
blobs of thick melted cheese. The risotto is incredible. The space is open and airy with outdoor seati
ng. I keep coming back. more »
5on Facebook, Sep 12, 2016
The BEST pizza in SoCo and the coolest people, too! more »
5on Trip Advisor, Sep 08, 2016
Enjoyed our visit to this restaurant. Extremely friendly staff. One thing I liked. We met the owner. Who does everything. Including cleaning the patio. Just about all local food.happy hour wed-sun 4.30-6pm more »
5on Facebook, Sep 08, 2016
Really enjoyed my meal. First time here. Love that everything is locally sourced. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Sep 05, 2016
Met a group of friends here and had a delicious crab bennie. Good atmosphere, decent prices, and great food. Don't live in Santa Rosa but would drive up to eat here again. more »
5on Facebook, Sep 04, 2016
We love the food at Franchettis' Kitchen! It is quite different. The atmosphere is great, as well. Everything we have had there has been wonderful - from pizza, burrata+pear, Saturday night BBQ - to their salads. The meld of flavors is amazing. I am eating things that I do not even like, let alone order. And, they have great desserts. I think that is a plus; however, it is way too tempting. I tried to leave without it. Not possible - so three of us shared one slice of apple strudel. Delicious. I only wish they would serve some sandos at dinner. They all sound so good. I rarely go out to lunch, and sometimes I just crave a good sandwich. I almost forgot to mention that the people that work there are also special. They aim only to please. Thank you! more »
5on Trip Advisor, Aug 25, 2016
Hidden away is a wonderful place for a slightly different twist on food. I had the stone fruit eggs Benedict, all I can saw is Ymmmm . Amazing blend of flavors. Each meal ordered was served hot and quickly. The table became very quiet and all agreed we would be back very soon. The place itself is a bit querky. There is a ping pong table and mini golf area to one side, so if you don't want to be bothered sit on the left side of the restaurant. But do go and let your taste buds have fund. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Aug 22, 2016
Saturday evening - the food was great and the entertainment from kids playing ping pong and engaging each other on the patio outside was marvelous. So often, you get one or the other, but not good food and a good place for the family. AND plenty of free parking. Our kids are grown, but we'd take the grandkids, if they lived near Santa Rosa. Wine list was great too. Tables are close enough that it was easy to chat with diners on both sides. We shared the BBQ special (PLENTY for 2), and other diners said the GF fried chicken was amazing as were the pizzas. We'll be back to try them out. more »
5on Facebook, Aug 01, 2016
My husband and I used Franchettis catering for a party we hosted at our home. The food was exceptional and the staff outstanding. I cannot express how amazing they were!!! Do not hesitate to use their wonderful service if you are having a party of your own! more »
5on Facebook, Jul 26, 2016
A great place great food we love it and will keep going back more »
Page 4 of 8

Google reviews summary

4.7
170 reviews
5122
  
444
  
34
  
2 
  
1 
  

Check out our menu, catering options and events

Edit
Custom Card
CLICK the above picture to check us out.
Wind down, recharge, leave happy

Your life may be hectic but you still want tasty food, good service, and a welcoming place to eat. franchettis' is the place where you can share a meal with a group, a date, or dine alone. Relax with a few small plates, a pizza, or have a full course meal. Play ping pong, watch a game, or celebrate with family or friends.

Come for the food. Stay for a good time!
more »

Contact

Edit
1229 N Dutton Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95401
Restaurants
Today 10:30 am - 8:30 pm

About

Edit
Keeping with the slow food mentality, the food is rustic, seasonal driven and committed to flavor on all levels. We offer amazing catering services, too! WHATS NEW you Ask! It's a walk-up and order restaurant. Once you sit down, the staff will serve it all to you. Enjoy pastry bites and Taylor Maid Coffee. Off the hook lunch and dinner. PLENTY OF PARKING !!more »