Franchettis'

4.7
325 reviews
Restaurants
 1229 N Dutton Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95401US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(707) 526-1229

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.7
325 reviews
5254
  
459
  
312
  
2 
  
1 
  
  • 156 reviews4.7
  • 113 reviews4.9
  • 44 reviews4.5
  • Show All
5on Facebook, Mar 20, 2017
more »
3on Trip Advisor, Mar 12, 2017
I wanted to like this place. Casual eatery that had seemingly high-end cuisine. The food was just okay. The fried veggie appetizer was pretty good. The crust on the veggies did not adhere well, and kept flaking off. I also felt it was over-cooked and some of the veggies were a little soft. The burrata/crab/grilled cherry tomato salad was pretty good, but the cherry tomatoes were over-charred on one side on all of them. Kind of wanted to scrape off the char, but I really like that part. It's just that these were over-cooked. The really weird part was that the entrée said it was grilled ling cod. I'm pretty sure we got a swordfish steak. All three of us who ordered it (it was the restaurant week entrée) got the same fish. It was good and well-prepared, but it wasn't ling cod. I also was disappointed in the other items on the plate. All veggies and they were sweet and tart. The dish needed some starch or salty element and I got tired of the flavor. I usually finish everything on my plate, but didn't finish the greens this time. My wife had the duck breast entrée and I tasted it. It was very nice, but the breast was difficult to cut. Dessert received mixed reviews from the table. I liked it. Coffee was excellent. Overall, nothing much here to draw me back, unless it just so-happened that it was an unusually-busy night and things were off a bit. Substituting the fish was a no-no, however. They could have told us that ahead of time and it would have been forgiven. more »
5on Facebook, Mar 06, 2017
I've never been there but both my parents went and they loved. They loved everything about great service and great everything. Jillian is an excellent and amazing person ever. more »
5on Facebook, Feb 26, 2017
Super good food, upbeat atmosphere, and awesome service. Will definitely go back!!! more »
5on Facebook, Feb 26, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 20, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 19, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 18, 2017
Love the food, love the atmosphere. Love the owners. Love to work there too! more »
5on Facebook, Feb 18, 2017
Love our staff they are so helpful in helping me realize my dream! Your da bestest! more »
4on Facebook, Feb 18, 2017
more »
3on Trip Advisor, Feb 16, 2017
The meatballs are good, the caesar was way over dressed, the fried veggies were yummy but the sweet potato skins were way to thick and soft. The polenta plate looked good but there was only one very small piece of polenta... spaghetti and sauce was tasty. more »
3on Trip Advisor, Feb 16, 2017
We sought out Franchettis to grab a quick bite to eat. It was a bit difficult to find as it is located in an office complex and there is no visible signage from the street. The place looks similar to Rosso's also in Santa Rosa. I understand the owner is from Rosso's. The style of restaurant is fast-casual where you go up to place your order and it is delivered to your table. We went for Happy Hour and stayed to order dinner. Lots of good food options. We enjoyed the burrata salad on the happy hour menu then later enjoyed the mushroom pizza and the quinoa pomodoro. I was very pleased that there was a gluten free pasta option. Great Italian wine by the glass offerings. The food was a bit pricey given the atmosphere. The atmosphere is very casual with a ping-pong table at the side of the restaurant. The lighting is bright, which to me lighting is everything. The chairs were not that comfortable. If you want a quick bite and don't want to sacrifice your wine options, I would recommend. I think this place is a better lunch option than dinner option. more »
5on Facebook, Feb 15, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jan 30, 2017
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jan 24, 2017
We've eaten dinner here a few times but wondered about their Happy Hour. We had to come back and tried it out. Just walking in the door and smelling the ribs I knew I had to try them. Two big ribs with a great sauce for $3. A very eclectic list of Happy Hour choices for $3 and $8. PLUS a special white and red wine by the glass for $5 and a real pour! We'll be back again. more »
5on Facebook, Jan 06, 2017
Franchetti's is a great place for the family or a small group. The staff is wonderful and attentive. The food is great and they have some dishes that are unique and fun to try. more »
3on Trip Advisor, Jan 04, 2017
Visited here for lunch after reading an article about the restaurant producing one of the top 25 meals in Sonoma County in 2016. Located in an office complex, the restaurant is easy to miss. I liked the atmosphere - bar, ping pong table, lots of light from the windows but I found the crust on my wood-fired pizza to be too thin to support the ingredients. The restaurant offers breakfast as well as several main courses such as grilled and fried chicken, vegetarian items, etc. I was underwhelmed by the pizza but will go back again to try other items on the menu. more »
5on Facebook, Dec 25, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Dec 22, 2016
Franchetti's restaurant and catering is a true gem! Thank you guys so much for catering our rehearsal dinner and wedding with an incredibly delicious and spectacular menu. Cheers! more »
5on Facebook, Dec 16, 2016
Was there for a company dinner on the 15th of December. Everything was very good. The appetizers were amazing .the salads were delicious and healthy. All of the pizzas that were served were really good. The pork was cooked perfectly and the cauliflower topped it all off. The staff did a good job to accommodate all 25 of us. We had a great time
All in all . What stuck out to me was the food all the way through. It was delicious and clean.
more »
5on Facebook, Dec 10, 2016
Great atmosphere and food was delicious! Will definitely go back more »
5on Facebook, Dec 07, 2016
Love the food, the focus on seasonal and local ingredients. Of course, I love the wine list and craftails too! The happy hour program rocks~ as does their weekend brunch menu. The vibe is welcoming and casual. So many authentic Italian flavors yet a great wave of deliciousness from Sonoma wine country gardens. #YUMMY more »
5on Facebook, Nov 06, 2016
We are there for dinner one night and lunch the next day. Food delicious and staff wonderful. We stayed passed closing time both times and staff and owner made us feel so welcome and relaxed we were able to truly enjoy our visit with family we had not seen in months. I recommend it highly. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 05, 2016
My niece and I just had lunch here for the first time and we have already made plans to return. The Tri Tip Dip was the best I have ever had! more »
5on Facebook, Oct 23, 2016
Wonderful place. Great atmosphere. Excellent service. Delicious food! more »
Page 3 of 7

Google reviews summary

4.7
156 reviews
5110
  
442
  
34
  
2 
  
1 
  

Check out our menu, catering options and events

Edit
Custom Card
CLICK the above picture to check us out.
Wind down, recharge, leave happy

Your life may be hectic but you still want tasty food, good service, and a welcoming place to eat. franchettis' is the place where you can share a meal with a group, a date, or dine alone. Relax with a few small plates, a pizza, or have a full course meal. Play ping pong, watch a game, or celebrate with family or friends.

Come for the food. Stay for a good time!
more »

Contact

Edit
1229 N Dutton Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95401
Restaurants
Today 9:30 am - 8:30 pm

About

Edit
Keeping with the slow food mentality, the food is rustic, seasonal driven and committed to flavor on all levels. We offer amazing catering services, too! WHATS NEW you Ask! It's a walk-up and order restaurant. Once you sit down, the staff will serve it all to you. Enjoy pastry bites and Taylor Maid Coffee. Off the hook lunch and dinner. PLENTY OF PARKING !!more »