Edit

Franchettis'

4.8
214 reviews
(Restaurants)
 1229 N Dutton Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95401

Write a review

(707) 526-1229

Write a review

5on Facebook, Feb 20, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 19, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 18, 2017
Love the food, love the atmosphere. Love the owners. Love to work there too! more »
5on Facebook, Feb 18, 2017
Love our staff they are so helpful in helping me realize my dream! Your da bestest! more »
4on Facebook, Feb 18, 2017
more »
5on Google, Feb 17, 2017
Franchettis' is a warm and friendly place to gather with friends and loved ones for laughter and delicious food. more »
3on Trip Advisor, Feb 16, 2017
The meatballs are good, the caesar was way over dressed, the fried veggies were yummy but the sweet potato skins were way to thick and soft. The polenta plate looked good but there was only one very small piece of polenta... spaghetti and sauce was tasty. more »
3on Trip Advisor, Feb 16, 2017
We sought out Franchettis to grab a quick bite to eat. It was a bit difficult to find as it is located in an office complex and there is no visible signage from the street. The place looks similar to Rosso's also in Santa Rosa. I understand the owner is from Rosso's. The style of restaurant is fast-casual where you go up to place your order and it is delivered to your table. We went for Happy Hour and stayed to order dinner. Lots of good food options. We enjoyed the burrata salad on the happy hour menu then later enjoyed the mushroom pizza and the quinoa pomodoro. I was very pleased that there was a gluten free pasta option. Great Italian wine by the glass offerings. The food was a bit pricey given the atmosphere. The atmosphere is very casual with a ping-pong table at the side of the restaurant. The lighting is bright, which to me lighting is everything. The chairs were not that comfortable. If you want a quick bite and don't want to sacrifice your wine options, I would recommend. I think this place is a better lunch option than dinner option. more »
5on Facebook, Feb 15, 2017
more »
5on Google, Feb 05, 2017
My wife and I come here often, we love it. Great food & super friendly service and staff. more »
5on Facebook, Jan 30, 2017
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jan 24, 2017
We've eaten dinner here a few times but wondered about their Happy Hour. We had to come back and tried it out. Just walking in the door and smelling the ribs I knew I had to try them. Two big ribs with a great sauce for $3. A very eclectic list of Happy Hour choices for $3 and $8. PLUS a special white and red wine by the glass for $5 and a real pour! We'll be back again. more »
5on Google, Jan 08, 2017
I always enjoy visiting Franchetti's! The food is very flavorful and the service is always friendly. My husband and I have made a habit of visiting Franchetti's for brunch on weekends and we are never disappointed. It is always nice to see John (Chef/Owner), as well, who is always working hard in the kitchen! more »
5on Google, Jan 07, 2017
Wonderful place for group meet ups, book clubs, etc. Very accommodating staff, wonderful menu. Their salads are fabulous. Large area, but quiet enough for group discussions. I haven't tried their catering services, but I hear they are exceptional. more »
5on Facebook, Jan 06, 2017
Franchetti's is a great place for the family or a small group. The staff is wonderful and attentive. The food is great and they have some dishes that are unique and fun to try. more »
3on Trip Advisor, Jan 04, 2017
Visited here for lunch after reading an article about the restaurant producing one of the top 25 meals in Sonoma County in 2016. Located in an office complex, the restaurant is easy to miss. I liked the atmosphere - bar, ping pong table, lots of light from the windows but I found the crust on my wood-fired pizza to be too thin to support the ingredients. The restaurant offers breakfast as well as several main courses such as grilled and fried chicken, vegetarian items, etc. I was underwhelmed by the pizza but will go back again to try other items on the menu. more »
5on Google, Jan 01, 2017
We have become "regulars" at Franchetti's. The food is always exceptional and the specials not your usual fare. John and the staff are always welcoming and we will be back for many more meals! more »
5on Google, Dec 30, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Dec 25, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Dec 22, 2016
Franchetti's restaurant and catering is a true gem! Thank you guys so much for catering our rehearsal dinner and wedding with an incredibly delicious and spectacular menu. Cheers! more »
5on Facebook, Dec 16, 2016
Was there for a company dinner on the 15th of December. Everything was very good. The appetizers were amazing .the salads were delicious and healthy. All of the pizzas that were served were really good. The pork was cooked perfectly and the cauliflower topped it all off. The staff did a good job to accommodate all 25 of us. We had a great time
All in all . What stuck out to me was the food all the way through. It was delicious and clean.
more »
5on Facebook, Dec 10, 2016
Great atmosphere and food was delicious! Will definitely go back more »
5on Facebook, Dec 07, 2016
Love the food, the focus on seasonal and local ingredients. Of course, I love the wine list and craftails too! The happy hour program rocks~ as does their weekend brunch menu. The vibe is welcoming and casual. So many authentic Italian flavors yet a great wave of deliciousness from Sonoma wine country gardens. #YUMMY more »
5on Google, Dec 06, 2016
The food, service, atmosphere are all great. I had out of town family visiting so we got to share multiple tasty dishes between the 8 of us!! more »
5on Google, Dec 03, 2016
There is something different on the menu each week. The Burrata plates are my favorite. Different flavors each week, mixed with fruit sometimes and meat other times smothered in a different flavor of agro dulce. It is delicious. there is always something new at Franchetti's! more »
Page 3 of 9

Check out our menu, catering options and events

Edit
Custom Card
CLICK the above picture to check us out.
Wind down, recharge, leave happy

Your life may be hectic but you still want tasty food, good service, and a welcoming place to eat. franchettis' is the place where you can share a meal with a group, a date, or dine alone. Relax with a few small plates, a pizza, or have a full course meal. Play ping pong, watch a game, or celebrate with family or friends.

Come for the food. Stay for a good time!
more »

About

Edit
Keeping with the slow food mentality, the food is rustic, seasonal driven and committed to flavor on all levels. We offer amazing catering services, too! WHATS NEW you Ask! It's a walk-up and order restaurant. Once you sit down, the staff will serve it all to you. Enjoy pastry bites and Taylor Maid Coffee. Off the hook lunch and dinner. PLENTY OF PARKING !!more »

Review summary

5  181
4  27
3  6
2  
1  
4.8
214 reviews