Franchettis'

4.7
346 reviews
Restaurants
 1229 N Dutton Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95401US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(707) 526-1229

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.7
346 reviews
5269
  
465
  
312
  
2 
  
1 
  
  • 170 reviews4.7
  • 114 reviews4.9
  • 50 reviews4.5
  • Show All
5on Facebook, Apr 29, 2017
We had a Rocky chicken pizza. Was delish!. The guy at the order counter was so friendly and bubbly. FABOULOUS! Great meal. Had a glass of wine. My friend had a beer. Loved the atmosphere. Will definitely go back to try more of the menu items more »
4on Trip Advisor, Apr 20, 2017
We love the casual atmosphere and always feel comfortable when we go with our family, including our four year old grandson. The informal atmosphere coexists with high quality food, fresh ingredients and friendly service. Whether you want a brick oven cooked pizza, amazing fried chicken, or delicious brunch, you can't go wrong. The happy hour is one of the best values around. more »
5on Facebook, Apr 17, 2017
We've been a few times now, and the food is always top notch, and the folks friendly and helpful. I especially appreciate the quality of the food, and even when indulging, how healthy it is! (that doesn't mean low calorie .. lol) It's a very casual setting, and my family and friends enjoy it too.. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Apr 17, 2017
My Grandson's favorite place and my Go-To place for lunch or dinner meetings and family get together's. The menu has something for everyone, pizza, (one of the best in town), pasta, just like mama makes. John and Gesine's team are friendly and helpful from the moment you walk in the door. They are all about combining the traditions of regional European cuisine with their expertise in wood fire cooking; they create a unique and seasonal California menu full of traditional and contemporary European cuisine with a healthy California; wood fired twist. Easy to get to, but hard to find (they sit back off the road) and plenty of free parking. With Google Map, you will quickly find Franchitti's for Brunch, Lunch or Dinner. Great beverage list from coffee, tea, Italian Sodas and wine for everyone. Add Franchetti's to your list of must-try restaurants while in Sonoma County. more »
5on Facebook, Apr 03, 2017
I have been here quite a few times and have always had a great experiance and great food. Highly recommended!!! more »
5on Facebook, Apr 02, 2017
Great people and great food! You order up front, but the service at your table is great. The food is both interesting and delicious! more »
5on Facebook, Mar 26, 2017
The food at Franchetti's never disappoints me. Happy hour offerings are always tasty and it is so nice to come in from the rain and as soon as you sit down, have warm bread served to you. The wine selection is always interesting and so far no losers! When we arrived most tables were taken, but we found a table for 4 and brought over a couple chairs as more friends started showing up. We were there on a Friday night for happy hour and they were slammed! I felt for the wait staff. Can't wait for summertime and the outside patio. The kitchen may need to expand soon...and that's a good thing! more »
5on Facebook, Mar 20, 2017
more »
3on Trip Advisor, Mar 12, 2017
I wanted to like this place. Casual eatery that had seemingly high-end cuisine. The food was just okay. The fried veggie appetizer was pretty good. The crust on the veggies did not adhere well, and kept flaking off. I also felt it was over-cooked and some of the veggies were a little soft. The burrata/crab/grilled cherry tomato salad was pretty good, but the cherry tomatoes were over-charred on one side on all of them. Kind of wanted to scrape off the char, but I really like that part. It's just that these were over-cooked. The really weird part was that the entrée said it was grilled ling cod. I'm pretty sure we got a swordfish steak. All three of us who ordered it (it was the restaurant week entrée) got the same fish. It was good and well-prepared, but it wasn't ling cod. I also was disappointed in the other items on the plate. All veggies and they were sweet and tart. The dish needed some starch or salty element and I got tired of the flavor. I usually finish everything on my plate, but didn't finish the greens this time. My wife had the duck breast entrée and I tasted it. It was very nice, but the breast was difficult to cut. Dessert received mixed reviews from the table. I liked it. Coffee was excellent. Overall, nothing much here to draw me back, unless it just so-happened that it was an unusually-busy night and things were off a bit. Substituting the fish was a no-no, however. They could have told us that ahead of time and it would have been forgiven. more »
5on Facebook, Mar 06, 2017
I've never been there but both my parents went and they loved. They loved everything about great service and great everything. Jillian is an excellent and amazing person ever. more »
5on Facebook, Feb 26, 2017
Super good food, upbeat atmosphere, and awesome service. Will definitely go back!!! more »
5on Facebook, Feb 26, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 20, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 19, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 18, 2017
Love the food, love the atmosphere. Love the owners. Love to work there too! more »
5on Facebook, Feb 18, 2017
Love our staff they are so helpful in helping me realize my dream! Your da bestest! more »
4on Facebook, Feb 18, 2017
more »
3on Trip Advisor, Feb 16, 2017
The meatballs are good, the caesar was way over dressed, the fried veggies were yummy but the sweet potato skins were way to thick and soft. The polenta plate looked good but there was only one very small piece of polenta... spaghetti and sauce was tasty. more »
3on Trip Advisor, Feb 16, 2017
We sought out Franchettis to grab a quick bite to eat. It was a bit difficult to find as it is located in an office complex and there is no visible signage from the street. The place looks similar to Rosso's also in Santa Rosa. I understand the owner is from Rosso's. The style of restaurant is fast-casual where you go up to place your order and it is delivered to your table. We went for Happy Hour and stayed to order dinner. Lots of good food options. We enjoyed the burrata salad on the happy hour menu then later enjoyed the mushroom pizza and the quinoa pomodoro. I was very pleased that there was a gluten free pasta option. Great Italian wine by the glass offerings. The food was a bit pricey given the atmosphere. The atmosphere is very casual with a ping-pong table at the side of the restaurant. The lighting is bright, which to me lighting is everything. The chairs were not that comfortable. If you want a quick bite and don't want to sacrifice your wine options, I would recommend. I think this place is a better lunch option than dinner option. more »
5on Facebook, Feb 15, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jan 30, 2017
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jan 24, 2017
We've eaten dinner here a few times but wondered about their Happy Hour. We had to come back and tried it out. Just walking in the door and smelling the ribs I knew I had to try them. Two big ribs with a great sauce for $3. A very eclectic list of Happy Hour choices for $3 and $8. PLUS a special white and red wine by the glass for $5 and a real pour! We'll be back again. more »
5on Facebook, Jan 06, 2017
Franchetti's is a great place for the family or a small group. The staff is wonderful and attentive. The food is great and they have some dishes that are unique and fun to try. more »
3on Trip Advisor, Jan 04, 2017
Visited here for lunch after reading an article about the restaurant producing one of the top 25 meals in Sonoma County in 2016. Located in an office complex, the restaurant is easy to miss. I liked the atmosphere - bar, ping pong table, lots of light from the windows but I found the crust on my wood-fired pizza to be too thin to support the ingredients. The restaurant offers breakfast as well as several main courses such as grilled and fried chicken, vegetarian items, etc. I was underwhelmed by the pizza but will go back again to try other items on the menu. more »
5on Facebook, Dec 25, 2016
more »
Page 3 of 8

Google reviews summary

4.7
170 reviews
5122
  
444
  
34
  
2 
  
1 
  

Check out our menu, catering options and events

Edit
Custom Card
CLICK the above picture to check us out.
Wind down, recharge, leave happy

Your life may be hectic but you still want tasty food, good service, and a welcoming place to eat. franchettis' is the place where you can share a meal with a group, a date, or dine alone. Relax with a few small plates, a pizza, or have a full course meal. Play ping pong, watch a game, or celebrate with family or friends.

Come for the food. Stay for a good time!
more »

Contact

Edit
1229 N Dutton Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95401
Restaurants
Today 10:30 am - 8:30 pm

About

Edit
Keeping with the slow food mentality, the food is rustic, seasonal driven and committed to flavor on all levels. We offer amazing catering services, too! WHATS NEW you Ask! It's a walk-up and order restaurant. Once you sit down, the staff will serve it all to you. Enjoy pastry bites and Taylor Maid Coffee. Off the hook lunch and dinner. PLENTY OF PARKING !!more »