Edit

Franchettis'

4.8
231 reviews
(Restaurants)
 1229 N Dutton Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95401US

Write a review

(707) 526-1229

Write a review

5on Trip Advisor, Jul 21, 2017
Welcoming staff, great food. Outdoor tables and indoor seating accommodate both small and large groups. Menu is varied, and staff is always open to making substitutions or adding avocado or something to a salad. For a large place, it's quiet enough to have a book club or business meeting, more »
5on Google, Jul 18, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jul 17, 2017
I've eaten at Franchettis' since it opened, and it continues to improve on perfection. Simple ingredients are more than the sum of their parts, the simple greens salad never called my name, when a friend shared her's with me I was so pleased I now add it to my pasta or sandwich order every time. A group of friends gather for lunch after our Fit class across the street, and we've made it a tradition. Fun fact, you can play ping pong, before, during or after your meal! more »
5on Google, Jul 09, 2017
This is best restaurant I've been to in a long time. In the past few years, most of the places I've tried for the first time disappoint me! Not Franchettis'. I enjoyed every bite. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jun 23, 2017
T,he view is not great, but this restaurant is comfortable, quiet enough so that you can have good conversation, and the offerings are varied, and each very good! We tried and shared the salad with parmesan (very fresh and great dressing), the calamari ( so crunchy and I liked the fried green beans in the dish), the roasted red peppers, a pizza--perfect thin crust, just like in Italy, and the pasta with crab. We probably tried other things--but it was just great! We ordered the house chianti,and even the coffee was great. I was dreaming of dinner for a couple of days! more »
5on Google, Jun 21, 2017
Fresh. Fast. Casual but classy. One of my favorite spots for lunch or happy hour. more »
5on Facebook, Jun 17, 2017
Our new favorite place! Super kid friendly and everything is delicious. Best fried chicken ever ! more »
5on Google, Jun 15, 2017
Food quality is the best, always fresh and tasty i eat here twice a week because its that good and great service. Their new cucumber lemonades are to die for, so delicious... more »
4on Google, Jun 11, 2017
Busy place. Good food more »
5on Google, Jun 10, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jun 06, 2017
The food is always wonderful. I especially love their salads. I am always happy to return. The staff are all also very nice. more »
5on Google, Jun 01, 2017
Happy hour is the best deal ever! Great food, Great service. Wide variety of choices and wonderful wine list. more »
5on Facebook, May 31, 2017
Great food. Fantastic adult beverage selection. The staff is great. Atmosphere is nice. Wish they were in my area so I could come here every day! The tri tip dip is awesome! more »
4on Facebook, May 28, 2017
Brilliant venue for events! I quite enjoy the relaxed atmosphere and almost family-style dining. My only complaint was regarding the wait times for things like beverages, but the food was superbly prepared, seasoned, and cooked. It was genuinely delicious. The menu accommodates a wide variety of tastes and is quite reasonably priced. We had a lovely birthday dinner with friends and the staff were very welcoming and accommodating. I'm so grateful to have had the opportunity to find out about this place and to have enjoyed it! Thank you! more »
5on Google, May 23, 2017
Fantastic pizza, and kids love the ping pong and put golf. more »
5on Trip Advisor, May 22, 2017
The portion size on the appetizers is large. 2 of them made a good meal for me.
Pizza has nice, complex combinations, Dinner plates are a treat with relatively original ingredients and recipes.
I was lucky enough to get the soft shelled crab the few weeks it is in season. more »
5on Google, May 16, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, May 15, 2017
We had an amazing Mother's Day brunch at Franchetti's yesterday. We were greeted with warmth and friendliness at the door. Despite the large crowd we were seated exactly at the time of our reservation. Our family tradition is to taste from each other's plates and we each argued that our own was the most delicious! I even spotted my son- in- law eyeing an artfully arrayed stack of ribs arriving to the table next to us! Thank you Franchetti's for kicking off a great Mother's Day. Well done to your whole team! more »
4on Facebook, May 14, 2017
I had the gluten free fried chicken and it was amazing!!! My boyfriend had the maple ribs...they were a bit too sweet for us but we're not big sauce people. The table services was a bit slow as well. I'll definitely go back. more »
5on Google, May 09, 2017
I love Franchettis! The pizza is amazing (minimal crust so you can get on with the important things. ...) My other two favorites are the tri tip dip and the fried chicken plate.
Everything is al
ways consistently fresh and flavorful and the coffee is fresh and delicious also.
Great place for a nice lunch to enjoy solo or with friends!
more »
5on Facebook, May 07, 2017
more »
5on Google, May 04, 2017
I was back again for lunch. I LOVE the chopped salad and got it this time with chicken - yummy! more »
5on Google, May 03, 2017
more »
5on Google, May 02, 2017
Now in their own place, the chef and his team who put Rosso on the map are better than ever! John Franchetti's pizzas are perfect; but what he's added to the rest of the menu gives his pizzas lots of competition. The polenta's real creamy; the desserts are divine; and the great service insures you'll have a good time! more »
5on Facebook, Apr 29, 2017
We had a Rocky chicken pizza. Was delish!. The guy at the order counter was so friendly and bubbly. FABOULOUS! Great meal. Had a glass of wine. My friend had a beer. Loved the atmosphere. Will definitely go back to try more of the menu items more »
Page 2 of 10

Check out our menu, catering options and events

Edit
Custom Card
CLICK the above picture to check us out.
Wind down, recharge, leave happy

Your life may be hectic but you still want tasty food, good service, and a welcoming place to eat. franchettis' is the place where you can share a meal with a group, a date, or dine alone. Relax with a few small plates, a pizza, or have a full course meal. Play ping pong, watch a game, or celebrate with family or friends.

Come for the food. Stay for a good time!
more »

Contact

Edit
1229 N Dutton Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95401
Restaurants
Today 10:30 am - 2:30 pm

About

Edit
Keeping with the slow food mentality, the food is rustic, seasonal driven and committed to flavor on all levels. We offer amazing catering services, too! WHATS NEW you Ask! It's a walk-up and order restaurant. Once you sit down, the staff will serve it all to you. Enjoy pastry bites and Taylor Maid Coffee. Off the hook lunch and dinner. PLENTY OF PARKING !!more »

Review summary

5  196
4  29
3  6
2  
1  
4.8
231 reviews