Edit

Franchettis'

4.8
214 reviews
(Restaurants)
 1229 N Dutton Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95401

Write a review

(707) 526-1229

Write a review

5on Facebook, May 15, 2017
We had an amazing Mother's Day brunch at Franchetti's yesterday. We were greeted with warmth and friendliness at the door. Despite the large crowd we were seated exactly at the time of our reservation. Our family tradition is to taste from each other's plates and we each argued that our own was the most delicious! I even spotted my son- in- law eyeing an artfully arrayed stack of ribs arriving to the table next to us! Thank you Franchetti's for kicking off a great Mother's Day. Well done to your whole team! more »
4on Facebook, May 14, 2017
I had the gluten free fried chicken and it was amazing!!! My boyfriend had the maple ribs...they were a bit too sweet for us but we're not big sauce people. The table services was a bit slow as well. I'll definitely go back. more »
5on Google, May 09, 2017
I love Franchettis! The pizza is amazing (minimal crust so you can get on with the important things. ...) My other two favorites are the tri tip dip and the fried chicken plate.
Everything is al
ways consistently fresh and flavorful and the coffee is fresh and delicious also.
Great place for a nice lunch to enjoy solo or with friends!
more »
5on Facebook, May 07, 2017
more »
5on Google, May 04, 2017
I was back again for lunch. I LOVE the chopped salad and got it this time with chicken - yummy! more »
5on Google, May 03, 2017
more »
5on Google, May 02, 2017
Now in their own place, the chef and his team who put Rosso on the map are better than ever! John Franchetti's pizzas are perfect; but what he's added to the rest of the menu gives his pizzas lots of competition. The polenta's real creamy; the desserts are divine; and the great service insures you'll have a good time! more »
5on Facebook, Apr 29, 2017
We had a Rocky chicken pizza. Was delish!. The guy at the order counter was so friendly and bubbly. FABOULOUS! Great meal. Had a glass of wine. My friend had a beer. Loved the atmosphere. Will definitely go back to try more of the menu items more »
5on Google, Apr 27, 2017
Visiting Santa Rosa. Came here twice for lunch. Amazing. The meat balls are a must have. The Chopped Salad with chicken is awesome. Great food, great service, highly recommend. Sit outside on the patio. more »
5on Google, Apr 25, 2017
Delicious foods! more »
4on Trip Advisor, Apr 20, 2017
We love the casual atmosphere and always feel comfortable when we go with our family, including our four year old grandson. The informal atmosphere coexists with high quality food, fresh ingredients and friendly service. Whether you want a brick oven cooked pizza, amazing fried chicken, or delicious brunch, you can't go wrong. The happy hour is one of the best values around. more »
5on Facebook, Apr 17, 2017
We've been a few times now, and the food is always top notch, and the folks friendly and helpful. I especially appreciate the quality of the food, and even when indulging, how healthy it is! (that doesn't mean low calorie .. lol) It's a very casual setting, and my family and friends enjoy it too.. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Apr 17, 2017
My Grandson's favorite place and my Go-To place for lunch or dinner meetings and family get together's. The menu has something for everyone, pizza, (one of the best in town), pasta, just like mama makes. John and Gesine's team are friendly and helpful from the moment you walk in the door. They are all about combining the traditions of regional European cuisine with their expertise in wood fire cooking; they create a unique and seasonal California menu full of traditional and contemporary European cuisine with a healthy California; wood fired twist. Easy to get to, but hard to find (they sit back off the road) and plenty of free parking. With Google Map, you will quickly find Franchitti's for Brunch, Lunch or Dinner. Great beverage list from coffee, tea, Italian Sodas and wine for everyone. Add Franchetti's to your list of must-try restaurants while in Sonoma County. more »
5on Google, Apr 08, 2017
This is my favorite lunch spot. It's a good place to go when we want really quality food in an unpretentious atmosphere, even with two kids under 5 years old! more »
5on Facebook, Apr 03, 2017
I have been here quite a few times and have always had a great experiance and great food. Highly recommended!!! more »
5on Facebook, Apr 02, 2017
Great people and great food! You order up front, but the service at your table is great. The food is both interesting and delicious! more »
5on Google, Mar 30, 2017
Excellent food! Friendly staff and great service! Happy, relaxed family atmosphere! Definitely going back! more »
5on Facebook, Mar 26, 2017
The food at Franchetti's never disappoints me. Happy hour offerings are always tasty and it is so nice to come in from the rain and as soon as you sit down, have warm bread served to you. The wine selection is always interesting and so far no losers! When we arrived most tables were taken, but we found a table for 4 and brought over a couple chairs as more friends started showing up. We were there on a Friday night for happy hour and they were slammed! I felt for the wait staff. Can't wait for summertime and the outside patio. The kitchen may need to expand soon...and that's a good thing! more »
5on Facebook, Mar 20, 2017
more »
3on Trip Advisor, Mar 12, 2017
I wanted to like this place. Casual eatery that had seemingly high-end cuisine. The food was just okay. The fried veggie appetizer was pretty good. The crust on the veggies did not adhere well, and kept flaking off. I also felt it was over-cooked and some of the veggies were a little soft. The burrata/crab/grilled cherry tomato salad was pretty good, but the cherry tomatoes were over-charred on one side on all of them. Kind of wanted to scrape off the char, but I really like that part. It's just that these were over-cooked. The really weird part was that the entrée said it was grilled ling cod. I'm pretty sure we got a swordfish steak. All three of us who ordered it (it was the restaurant week entrée) got the same fish. It was good and well-prepared, but it wasn't ling cod. I also was disappointed in the other items on the plate. All veggies and they were sweet and tart. The dish needed some starch or salty element and I got tired of the flavor. I usually finish everything on my plate, but didn't finish the greens this time. My wife had the duck breast entrée and I tasted it. It was very nice, but the breast was difficult to cut. Dessert received mixed reviews from the table. I liked it. Coffee was excellent. Overall, nothing much here to draw me back, unless it just so-happened that it was an unusually-busy night and things were off a bit. Substituting the fish was a no-no, however. They could have told us that ahead of time and it would have been forgiven. more »
5on Google, Mar 11, 2017
Great place to Hangout more »
5on Google, Mar 11, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Mar 06, 2017
I've never been there but both my parents went and they loved. They loved everything about great service and great everything. Jillian is an excellent and amazing person ever. more »
5on Facebook, Feb 26, 2017
Super good food, upbeat atmosphere, and awesome service. Will definitely go back!!! more »
5on Facebook, Feb 26, 2017
more »
Page 2 of 9

Check out our menu, catering options and events

Edit
Custom Card
CLICK the above picture to check us out.
Wind down, recharge, leave happy

Your life may be hectic but you still want tasty food, good service, and a welcoming place to eat. franchettis' is the place where you can share a meal with a group, a date, or dine alone. Relax with a few small plates, a pizza, or have a full course meal. Play ping pong, watch a game, or celebrate with family or friends.

Come for the food. Stay for a good time!
more »

About

Edit
Keeping with the slow food mentality, the food is rustic, seasonal driven and committed to flavor on all levels. We offer amazing catering services, too! WHATS NEW you Ask! It's a walk-up and order restaurant. Once you sit down, the staff will serve it all to you. Enjoy pastry bites and Taylor Maid Coffee. Off the hook lunch and dinner. PLENTY OF PARKING !!more »

Review summary

5  181
4  27
3  6
2  
1  
4.8
214 reviews