Franchettis'

4.7
346 reviews
Restaurants
 1229 N Dutton Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95401US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(707) 526-1229

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.7
346 reviews
5269
  
465
  
312
  
2 
  
1 
  
  • 170 reviews4.7
  • 114 reviews4.9
  • 50 reviews4.5
  • Show All
5on Facebook, Oct 21, 2017
Wood fired pizza at its best. And these folks are going above and beyond to feed those that have been evacuated due to the fires. Go support them now. more »
5on Facebook, Oct 16, 2017
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Oct 05, 2017
HAPPY HOUR today was exceptional. Try the awe-inspiring fried chicken dish on some kind of creamy base...maybe polenta. The happy hour bruschetta with heirloom tomatoes and fresh pesto was outstanding! My friends love their pizza. Great veggie selections as well. Very ‘Farm Fresh” menu. Well done, my new friends—Well Done! more »
5on Customer Reviewed, Oct 01, 2017
Got lunch to go -- Beyond our Expectations and then some. The ITALIAN sandwich is Amazingly like a New Orleans muffaletta. And huge! And the Rocky chicken sandwich is a wonderful cut above the traditional dry chicken sandwiches you get most places. And don't miss the kale and quinoa salad. All great choices. Oh, and the simple greens. Way more than simple! more »
5on Facebook, Sep 25, 2017
Stopped in today for lunch with a friend, My first time at Franchetti's. I ordered the Polenta Bake and it was superb. Good selection of Gluten Free items...except the sandwichs, please get Gluten free bread. Nice atmosphere and decor inside with a ping pong table and a separate seating area off to the side with comfy chairs and a sofa. Wine and cocktail bar and outdoor seating. The staff was very friendly. Can't wait to go back. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Sep 22, 2017
We discovered Franchettis' a while back and It is our 'go-to place. Casual quick meal or a family and friends meet-up . . . the food is perfection, the staff knowledgeable and friendly and the atmosphere is welcoming. Plenty of parking, outdoor seating, oh, did I mention the food? more »
4on Trip Advisor, Sep 13, 2017
What a treat. A real happy hour menu with lots of food and beer choices. Start with the zucchini fries and the tri-tip in a red pepper. Lots of small plate choices perfect for sharing. It's a no rush environment that has a very present staff making certain everyone is pleased with the choices. more »
5on Facebook, Sep 09, 2017
My wife and I celebrated our 27 year anniversary at Franchetti's. The apps and dinner were awesome. It will forever be our go to place when we're in Santa Rosa. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Sep 07, 2017
I feel, so lucky that this gem is in our neighborhood. The food is top notch, often local. There are plenty of gluten free and vegetarian options, and service is friendly. They always have great seasonal specials. It's got a nice casual vibe- you order at the counter and they bring the food to you. The outside dining space is nice as it's set back from the street.
I particularly enjoy their "bennies" for breakfast, their creative riffs on eggs Benedict, often gluten free. They have excellent gf pizzas too.
Franchettis is easy to miss because it's tucked back in an office park, but it is more than worth the effort to find it!
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Sep 02, 2017
I love to eat there. My favorite is their various salads. I go there when ever I can. Their other food is also terrific. more »
5on Facebook, Aug 24, 2017
Amazing place. Food is really great made with outstanding ingredients, friendly staff, casual atmosphere. Can't ask for more . . . more »
5on Facebook, Aug 10, 2017
more »
4on Trip Advisor, Aug 09, 2017
This place is great! We go there at least once a month. Hit the happy hour before
6 and get some great prices. Fun for the kids too with ping pong.
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Aug 03, 2017
Franchetti's is hidden away in an office complex off Dutton Ave. in Santa Rosa, Once you discover it you return...again and again for the tasty unique dishes, excellent wines and friendly and authentic staff who serve. The menu is excellent and made with fresh and tasty ingredients with great recipes and from time to time the owner may even come out to see how you are enjoying the food. Check the schedule before coming because they aren't open for every meal every day of the week...but well worth planning a visit and a great place to unwind at Happy Hour. more »
5on Facebook, Jul 30, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 22, 2017
Arrived and were greeted by friendly staff and had a fantastic lunch. Creative menu - and by creative, I mean delicious! A great stop! more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jul 21, 2017
Welcoming staff, great food. Outdoor tables and indoor seating accommodate both small and large groups. Menu is varied, and staff is always open to making substitutions or adding avocado or something to a salad. For a large place, it's quiet enough to have a book club or business meeting, more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jun 23, 2017
T,he view is not great, but this restaurant is comfortable, quiet enough so that you can have good conversation, and the offerings are varied, and each very good! We tried and shared the salad with parmesan (very fresh and great dressing), the calamari ( so crunchy and I liked the fried green beans in the dish), the roasted red peppers, a pizza--perfect thin crust, just like in Italy, and the pasta with crab. We probably tried other things--but it was just great! We ordered the house chianti,and even the coffee was great. I was dreaming of dinner for a couple of days! more »
5on Facebook, Jun 17, 2017
Our new favorite place! Super kid friendly and everything is delicious. Best fried chicken ever ! more »
5on Facebook, May 31, 2017
Great food. Fantastic adult beverage selection. The staff is great. Atmosphere is nice. Wish they were in my area so I could come here every day! The tri tip dip is awesome! more »
4on Facebook, May 28, 2017
Brilliant venue for events! I quite enjoy the relaxed atmosphere and almost family-style dining. My only complaint was regarding the wait times for things like beverages, but the food was superbly prepared, seasoned, and cooked. It was genuinely delicious. The menu accommodates a wide variety of tastes and is quite reasonably priced. We had a lovely birthday dinner with friends and the staff were very welcoming and accommodating. I'm so grateful to have had the opportunity to find out about this place and to have enjoyed it! Thank you! more »
5on Trip Advisor, May 22, 2017
The portion size on the appetizers is large. 2 of them made a good meal for me.
Pizza has nice, complex combinations, Dinner plates are a treat with relatively original ingredients and recipes.
I was lucky enough to get the soft shelled crab the few weeks it is in season. more »
5on Facebook, May 15, 2017
We had an amazing Mother's Day brunch at Franchetti's yesterday. We were greeted with warmth and friendliness at the door. Despite the large crowd we were seated exactly at the time of our reservation. Our family tradition is to taste from each other's plates and we each argued that our own was the most delicious! I even spotted my son- in- law eyeing an artfully arrayed stack of ribs arriving to the table next to us! Thank you Franchetti's for kicking off a great Mother's Day. Well done to your whole team! more »
4on Facebook, May 14, 2017
I had the gluten free fried chicken and it was amazing!!! My boyfriend had the maple ribs...they were a bit too sweet for us but we're not big sauce people. The table services was a bit slow as well. I'll definitely go back. more »
5on Facebook, May 07, 2017
more »
Page 2 of 8

Google reviews summary

4.7
170 reviews
5122
  
444
  
34
  
2 
  
1 
  

Check out our menu, catering options and events

Edit
Custom Card
CLICK the above picture to check us out.
Wind down, recharge, leave happy

Your life may be hectic but you still want tasty food, good service, and a welcoming place to eat. franchettis' is the place where you can share a meal with a group, a date, or dine alone. Relax with a few small plates, a pizza, or have a full course meal. Play ping pong, watch a game, or celebrate with family or friends.

Come for the food. Stay for a good time!
more »

Contact

Edit
1229 N Dutton Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95401
Restaurants
Today 10:30 am - 8:30 pm

About

Edit
Keeping with the slow food mentality, the food is rustic, seasonal driven and committed to flavor on all levels. We offer amazing catering services, too! WHATS NEW you Ask! It's a walk-up and order restaurant. Once you sit down, the staff will serve it all to you. Enjoy pastry bites and Taylor Maid Coffee. Off the hook lunch and dinner. PLENTY OF PARKING !!more »