309 reviews
 1229 N Dutton Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95401US

Write a review

(707) 526-1229

Write a review

5on Trip Advisor, Sep 07, 2017
I feel, so lucky that this gem is in our neighborhood. The food is top notch, often local. There are plenty of gluten free and vegetarian options, and service is friendly. They always have great seasonal specials. It's got a nice casual vibe- you order at the counter and they bring the food to you. The outside dining space is nice as it's set back from the street.
I particularly enjoy their "bennies" for breakfast, their creative riffs on eggs Benedict, often gluten free. They have excellent gf pizzas too.
Franchettis is easy to miss because it's tucked back in an office park, but it is more than worth the effort to find it!
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Sep 02, 2017
I love to eat there. My favorite is their various salads. I go there when ever I can. Their other food is also terrific. more »
5on Facebook, Aug 24, 2017
Amazing place. Food is really great made with outstanding ingredients, friendly staff, casual atmosphere. Can't ask for more . . . more »
5on Facebook, Aug 10, 2017
more »
4on Trip Advisor, Aug 09, 2017
This place is great! We go there at least once a month. Hit the happy hour before
6 and get some great prices. Fun for the kids too with ping pong.
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Aug 03, 2017
Franchetti's is hidden away in an office complex off Dutton Ave. in Santa Rosa, Once you discover it you return...again and again for the tasty unique dishes, excellent wines and friendly and authentic staff who serve. The menu is excellent and made with fresh and tasty ingredients with great recipes and from time to time the owner may even come out to see how you are enjoying the food. Check the schedule before coming because they aren't open for every meal every day of the week...but well worth planning a visit and a great place to unwind at Happy Hour. more »
5on Facebook, Jul 30, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 22, 2017
Arrived and were greeted by friendly staff and had a fantastic lunch. Creative menu - and by creative, I mean delicious! A great stop! more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jul 21, 2017
Welcoming staff, great food. Outdoor tables and indoor seating accommodate both small and large groups. Menu is varied, and staff is always open to making substitutions or adding avocado or something to a salad. For a large place, it's quiet enough to have a book club or business meeting, more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jun 23, 2017
T,he view is not great, but this restaurant is comfortable, quiet enough so that you can have good conversation, and the offerings are varied, and each very good! We tried and shared the salad with parmesan (very fresh and great dressing), the calamari ( so crunchy and I liked the fried green beans in the dish), the roasted red peppers, a pizza--perfect thin crust, just like in Italy, and the pasta with crab. We probably tried other things--but it was just great! We ordered the house chianti,and even the coffee was great. I was dreaming of dinner for a couple of days! more »
5on Facebook, Jun 17, 2017
Our new favorite place! Super kid friendly and everything is delicious. Best fried chicken ever ! more »
5on Facebook, May 31, 2017
Great food. Fantastic adult beverage selection. The staff is great. Atmosphere is nice. Wish they were in my area so I could come here every day! The tri tip dip is awesome! more »
4on Facebook, May 28, 2017
Brilliant venue for events! I quite enjoy the relaxed atmosphere and almost family-style dining. My only complaint was regarding the wait times for things like beverages, but the food was superbly prepared, seasoned, and cooked. It was genuinely delicious. The menu accommodates a wide variety of tastes and is quite reasonably priced. We had a lovely birthday dinner with friends and the staff were very welcoming and accommodating. I'm so grateful to have had the opportunity to find out about this place and to have enjoyed it! Thank you! more »
5on Trip Advisor, May 22, 2017
The portion size on the appetizers is large. 2 of them made a good meal for me.
Pizza has nice, complex combinations, Dinner plates are a treat with relatively original ingredients and recipes.
I was lucky enough to get the soft shelled crab the few weeks it is in season. more »
5on Facebook, May 15, 2017
We had an amazing Mother's Day brunch at Franchetti's yesterday. We were greeted with warmth and friendliness at the door. Despite the large crowd we were seated exactly at the time of our reservation. Our family tradition is to taste from each other's plates and we each argued that our own was the most delicious! I even spotted my son- in- law eyeing an artfully arrayed stack of ribs arriving to the table next to us! Thank you Franchetti's for kicking off a great Mother's Day. Well done to your whole team! more »
4on Facebook, May 14, 2017
I had the gluten free fried chicken and it was amazing!!! My boyfriend had the maple ribs...they were a bit too sweet for us but we're not big sauce people. The table services was a bit slow as well. I'll definitely go back. more »
5on Facebook, May 07, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 29, 2017
We had a Rocky chicken pizza. Was delish!. The guy at the order counter was so friendly and bubbly. FABOULOUS! Great meal. Had a glass of wine. My friend had a beer. Loved the atmosphere. Will definitely go back to try more of the menu items more »
4on Trip Advisor, Apr 20, 2017
We love the casual atmosphere and always feel comfortable when we go with our family, including our four year old grandson. The informal atmosphere coexists with high quality food, fresh ingredients and friendly service. Whether you want a brick oven cooked pizza, amazing fried chicken, or delicious brunch, you can't go wrong. The happy hour is one of the best values around. more »
5on Facebook, Apr 17, 2017
We've been a few times now, and the food is always top notch, and the folks friendly and helpful. I especially appreciate the quality of the food, and even when indulging, how healthy it is! (that doesn't mean low calorie .. lol) It's a very casual setting, and my family and friends enjoy it too.. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Apr 17, 2017
My Grandson's favorite place and my Go-To place for lunch or dinner meetings and family get together's. The menu has something for everyone, pizza, (one of the best in town), pasta, just like mama makes. John and Gesine's team are friendly and helpful from the moment you walk in the door. They are all about combining the traditions of regional European cuisine with their expertise in wood fire cooking; they create a unique and seasonal California menu full of traditional and contemporary European cuisine with a healthy California; wood fired twist. Easy to get to, but hard to find (they sit back off the road) and plenty of free parking. With Google Map, you will quickly find Franchitti's for Brunch, Lunch or Dinner. Great beverage list from coffee, tea, Italian Sodas and wine for everyone. Add Franchetti's to your list of must-try restaurants while in Sonoma County. more »
5on Facebook, Apr 03, 2017
I have been here quite a few times and have always had a great experiance and great food. Highly recommended!!! more »
5on Facebook, Apr 02, 2017
Great people and great food! You order up front, but the service at your table is great. The food is both interesting and delicious! more »
5on Facebook, Mar 26, 2017
The food at Franchetti's never disappoints me. Happy hour offerings are always tasty and it is so nice to come in from the rain and as soon as you sit down, have warm bread served to you. The wine selection is always interesting and so far no losers! When we arrived most tables were taken, but we found a table for 4 and brought over a couple chairs as more friends started showing up. We were there on a Friday night for happy hour and they were slammed! I felt for the wait staff. Can't wait for summertime and the outside patio. The kitchen may need to expand soon...and that's a good thing! more »
5on Facebook, Mar 20, 2017
more »
Page 2 of 7

Check out our menu, catering options and events

Custom Card
CLICK the above picture to check us out.
Wind down, recharge, leave happy

Your life may be hectic but you still want tasty food, good service, and a welcoming place to eat. franchettis' is the place where you can share a meal with a group, a date, or dine alone. Relax with a few small plates, a pizza, or have a full course meal. Play ping pong, watch a game, or celebrate with family or friends.

Come for the food. Stay for a good time!
more »


1229 N Dutton Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95401
Today 10:30 am - 2:30 pm


Keeping with the slow food mentality, the food is rustic, seasonal driven and committed to flavor on all levels. We offer amazing catering services, too! WHATS NEW you Ask! It's a walk-up and order restaurant. Once you sit down, the staff will serve it all to you. Enjoy pastry bites and Taylor Maid Coffee. Off the hook lunch and dinner. PLENTY OF PARKING !!more »

Review summary

5  246
4  52
3  11
309 reviews