Edit

Franchettis'

4.8
277 reviews
(Restaurants)
 1229 N Dutton Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95401US

Write a review

(707) 526-1229

Write a review

4on Trip Advisor, Jan 20, 2018
A family favorite!
We come here all the time for lunch and dinner. It's a family favorite with something on the menu for everyone. Many options for those who are gluten intolerant. Their fr
ied chicken is to die for (also gluten free) & they have one of the best gluten free pizza crusts I've ever had! It can be so difficult to find a gluten friendly restaurant, Franchetti’s really does it right.
I love that they have specials (I believe once a week?), it keeps us from growing tired of the menu. I love most of the salads especially during the summer when they have a variety of fresh seasonal salads.
My son loves to come for the ping pong table (and the calamari {GF}), which is a ton of fun to play while you’re waiting for your meal to arrive. Sometimes there’s a stray ball flying so if you are someone who would be bothered by this you might want to sit on the other side of the restaurant.
more »
5on Google, Jan 19, 2018
Wonderful food, family owned and operated and they pay attention to quality more »
5on Google, Jan 16, 2018
more »
5on Google, Jan 16, 2018
Terrific experience! Great chopped salad! more »
4on Google, Jan 14, 2018
Great food but service was on the slow side. I'll have to make it back someday to see if it was an isolated incident. more »
5on Google, Jan 12, 2018
more »
5on Google, Jan 12, 2018
This place is a place to go if you really tired it will do the job more »
5on Google, Jan 02, 2018
more »
5on Google, Jan 02, 2018
The best meatball sandwich I've ever had! more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jan 02, 2018
Our go-to getaway
While the severe industrial design might put some people off, we have made this a getaway place for lunch and dinner. My wife and I rendezvous here when we are out and about. T
he staff is very friendly and helpful.
For a unique time out we recommend Frachetti’s.
more »
5on Google, Dec 27, 2017
Outstanding pizza and calimari more »
3on Google, Dec 21, 2017
Good pizzas more »
5on Trip Advisor, Dec 20, 2017
The food is great. The wine is great (and great selection!). The service is partially self-serve but the table service is great, too! The staff always make us feel like we're "Coming Home to Dinner." :D more »
5on Trip Advisor, Dec 20, 2017
Feels like "Home for Dinner"
The food is great. The wine is great (and great selection!). The service is partially self-serve but the table service is great, too! The staff always make us feel l
ike we're "Coming Home to Dinner." :D more »
5on Google, Dec 18, 2017
Great food! Eat i side or on thier beaiutiful patio. more »
5on Google, Dec 16, 2017
Great food. Staff makes every effort to give you a delicious meal and a great experience. more »
4on Google, Dec 12, 2017
Ok more »
4on Google, Dec 11, 2017
Excellent food and great environment. The staff are very friendly too! There is often a wait so it's sometimes more helpful to order in advance. more »
5on Facebook, Dec 09, 2017
Thank you, Franchetti's, for giving our family a beautiful and delicious Thanksgiving dinner. We always host our family's Thanksgiving so losing our home in the fire made the thought of the approaching holiday daunting. Thanks to you and your donors we had a good, reduced-stress day. Thank you for caring so much for our community. � more »
5on Facebook, Dec 09, 2017
Thank you, Franchetti's, for giving our family a beautiful and delicious Thanksgiving dinner. We always host our family's Thanksgiving so losing our home in the fire made the thought of the approaching holiday daunting. Thanks to you and your donors we had a good, reduced-stress day. Thank you for caring so much for our community. � more »
4on Google, Dec 09, 2017
Delicious food, service was lacking once the food was delivered. But adequate. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Dec 07, 2017
Franchetti's hosts our meet up group, and it is a perfect spot for groups and gatherings. The food and service are great. The portions and prices are a bit too much, but other than that, it's a perfect place to unwind and enjoy a great menu. more »
5on Google, Dec 03, 2017
From the host to hostess,great, beautiful people ,very polite and well mannered.Everything. Food., People, Service, Atmosphere. All excellent. Very Nice. place. more »
5on Google, Dec 03, 2017
more »
5on Google, Dec 03, 2017
Sunday brunch here is maybe the most flavourful experience in town. The Bennie's are so tasty. The potatoes are perfectly spiced and salty. The French toast is paired with some truly amazing fruit. They poached some pears in wine once, another time they used strawberries. It always varies, but it's always great. more »
Page 1 of 12

Check out our menu, catering options and events

Edit
Custom Card
CLICK the above picture to check us out.
Wind down, recharge, leave happy

Your life may be hectic but you still want tasty food, good service, and a welcoming place to eat. franchettis' is the place where you can share a meal with a group, a date, or dine alone. Relax with a few small plates, a pizza, or have a full course meal. Play ping pong, watch a game, or celebrate with family or friends.

Come for the food. Stay for a good time!
more »

Contact

Edit
1229 N Dutton Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95401
Restaurants
Today 10:30 am - 2:30 pm

About

Edit
Keeping with the slow food mentality, the food is rustic, seasonal driven and committed to flavor on all levels. We offer amazing catering services, too! WHATS NEW you Ask! It's a walk-up and order restaurant. Once you sit down, the staff will serve it all to you. Enjoy pastry bites and Taylor Maid Coffee. Off the hook lunch and dinner. PLENTY OF PARKING !!more »

Review summary

5  230
4  39
3  8
2  
1  
4.8
277 reviews