Franchettis'

4.7
325 reviews
Restaurants
 1229 N Dutton Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95401US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(707) 526-1229

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.7
325 reviews
5254
  
459
  
312
  
2 
  
1 
  
  • 156 reviews4.7
  • 113 reviews4.9
  • 44 reviews4.5
  • Show All
5on Trip Advisor, Mar 28, 2018
Great food, great service and Also great as Event Space & for Private Party.
My wife and I have enjoyed eating at Franchettis' on a variety of occasions, and have never been disappointed in
the food or the service. But recently, I had occasion to discover another facet of its offerings: as a place for a farewell party, I'd never arranged such a event before, and with the help of owner Gesine and Brenda of the event staff, it was smooth, painless & stress free. We had a pretty modest budget, but they helped me put together a buffet of appetizers, salad, pasta and frocmcacia that was (1) delicious, (2) more than adequate in portions (no one went away hungry) and efficiently served by helpful, friendly waitstaff. So, whether you're looking for a tasty lunch or dinner, good wine and beer or have an occasion to celebrate, Franchettis' is definitely a place that won't disappoint. Food is flavorful, with fresh ingredients & very nicely prepared. more »
3on Facebook, Mar 12, 2018
more »
4on Facebook, Mar 04, 2018
more »
3on Trip Advisor, Mar 03, 2018
Not for pizza lovers
This restaurant is for the organic lovers, ie spinach salad. Cubano sandwich was okay. Meat ball sandwich was a gooey mess. Want a good pizza go to SF. You order McDonald st
yle and they bring it to your table. more »
5on Facebook, Feb 10, 2018
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Feb 09, 2018
I love Franchettis' Chopped Salad!
I love Franchettis' Chopped Salad! It has lovely greens and crisp apples, not to mention walnuts, feta cheese and chicken if you want to add it. The
vinaigrette salad dressing is just a tad spicy - yum! Frankly, I should branch out and try more things. In fact, I have had Franchettis' pizzas and appetizers. However, the Chopped Salad is my "go to" favorite! more »
5on Facebook, Jan 27, 2018
more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jan 26, 2018
Fun Healthy Food
We recently enjoyed dinner with another couple. Franchettis’ German fare was recently featured in our local newspaper, and since we appreciate good Germans and Austrian food,
we decided to give it a try. We made reservations and were glad we did— the restaurant was packed! It’s located in a business area— but don’t let that dissuade you— the decor was bright and comfortable. We were welcomed by a friendly waitress and soon seated. The menu is quite varied, but since it was the Schnitzel that brought us in, two of us ordered it. We were disappointed that they had run out of Spaetzle by 6:30 PM, but enjoyed the generously portioned dish when it arrived with substituted egg noodles and a sprinkling of roasted vegetables in a light mushroom sauce. Another one of our group enjoyed his cabbage rolls stuffed with ground meat and vegetables, and another his Saltimboca made with chicken. The portions were large and we boxed several dishes so that we would still have room for fresh house-made apple strudel with a generous portion of whipped cream. Franchettis’ is also open for breakfast and lunch—we will return! more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jan 20, 2018
A family favorite!
We come here all the time for lunch and dinner. It's a family favorite with something on the menu for everyone. Many options for those who are gluten intolerant. Their fr
ied chicken is to die for (also gluten free) & they have one of the best gluten free pizza crusts I've ever had! It can be so difficult to find a gluten friendly restaurant, Franchetti’s really does it right.
I love that they have specials (I believe once a week?), it keeps us from growing tired of the menu. I love most of the salads especially during the summer when they have a variety of fresh seasonal salads.
My son loves to come for the ping pong table (and the calamari {GF}), which is a ton of fun to play while you’re waiting for your meal to arrive. Sometimes there’s a stray ball flying so if you are someone who would be bothered by this you might want to sit on the other side of the restaurant.
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jan 02, 2018
Our go-to getaway
While the severe industrial design might put some people off, we have made this a getaway place for lunch and dinner. My wife and I rendezvous here when we are out and about. T
he staff is very friendly and helpful.
For a unique time out we recommend Frachetti’s.
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Dec 20, 2017
The food is great. The wine is great (and great selection!). The service is partially self-serve but the table service is great, too! The staff always make us feel like we're "Coming Home to Dinner." :D more »
5on Trip Advisor, Dec 20, 2017
Feels like "Home for Dinner"
The food is great. The wine is great (and great selection!). The service is partially self-serve but the table service is great, too! The staff always make us feel l
ike we're "Coming Home to Dinner." :D more »
5on Facebook, Dec 09, 2017
Thank you, Franchetti's, for giving our family a beautiful and delicious Thanksgiving dinner. We always host our family's Thanksgiving so losing our home in the fire made the thought of the approaching holiday daunting. Thanks to you and your donors we had a good, reduced-stress day. Thank you for caring so much for our community. � more »
5on Facebook, Dec 09, 2017
Thank you, Franchetti's, for giving our family a beautiful and delicious Thanksgiving dinner. We always host our family's Thanksgiving so losing our home in the fire made the thought of the approaching holiday daunting. Thanks to you and your donors we had a good, reduced-stress day. Thank you for caring so much for our community. � more »
5on Trip Advisor, Dec 07, 2017
Franchetti's hosts our meet up group, and it is a perfect spot for groups and gatherings. The food and service are great. The portions and prices are a bit too much, but other than that, it's a perfect place to unwind and enjoy a great menu. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Nov 30, 2017
My husband and I shared the Crab Cake Benedict yesterday but, I'll never do that again!
It was so delicious and amazing that I wanted the whole thing for myself! We also had a chopped salad
, a favorite, and shared that too so I was full but, Next time, it's the whole benny for myself! Go big or go home! more »
5on Facebook, Nov 24, 2017
Thanks you for a very special Thanksgiving for my family!!! 🙏🏼✨💖🍴 more »
5on Facebook, Nov 01, 2017
We came for a free community meal, during the fires, open to all. The atmosphere was warm and inviting, and we were treated with love and generosity, like we were among family. The food was bountiful, artisan, and delightful. Thank you, Franchettis'! We'll see you soon, and be returning again and again. more »
5on Facebook, Oct 21, 2017
Wood fired pizza at its best. And these folks are going above and beyond to feed those that have been evacuated due to the fires. Go support them now. more »
5on Facebook, Oct 16, 2017
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Oct 05, 2017
HAPPY HOUR today was exceptional. Try the awe-inspiring fried chicken dish on some kind of creamy base...maybe polenta. The happy hour bruschetta with heirloom tomatoes and fresh pesto was outstanding! My friends love their pizza. Great veggie selections as well. Very ‘Farm Fresh” menu. Well done, my new friends—Well Done! more »
5on Customer Reviewed, Oct 01, 2017
Got lunch to go -- Beyond our Expectations and then some. The ITALIAN sandwich is Amazingly like a New Orleans muffaletta. And huge! And the Rocky chicken sandwich is a wonderful cut above the traditional dry chicken sandwiches you get most places. And don't miss the kale and quinoa salad. All great choices. Oh, and the simple greens. Way more than simple! more »
5on Facebook, Sep 25, 2017
Stopped in today for lunch with a friend, My first time at Franchetti's. I ordered the Polenta Bake and it was superb. Good selection of Gluten Free items...except the sandwichs, please get Gluten free bread. Nice atmosphere and decor inside with a ping pong table and a separate seating area off to the side with comfy chairs and a sofa. Wine and cocktail bar and outdoor seating. The staff was very friendly. Can't wait to go back. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Sep 22, 2017
We discovered Franchettis' a while back and It is our 'go-to place. Casual quick meal or a family and friends meet-up . . . the food is perfection, the staff knowledgeable and friendly and the atmosphere is welcoming. Plenty of parking, outdoor seating, oh, did I mention the food? more »
4on Trip Advisor, Sep 13, 2017
What a treat. A real happy hour menu with lots of food and beer choices. Start with the zucchini fries and the tri-tip in a red pepper. Lots of small plate choices perfect for sharing. It's a no rush environment that has a very present staff making certain everyone is pleased with the choices. more »
Page 1 of 7

Google reviews summary

4.7
156 reviews
5110
  
442
  
34
  
2 
  
1 
  

Check out our menu, catering options and events

Edit
Custom Card
CLICK the above picture to check us out.
Wind down, recharge, leave happy

Your life may be hectic but you still want tasty food, good service, and a welcoming place to eat. franchettis' is the place where you can share a meal with a group, a date, or dine alone. Relax with a few small plates, a pizza, or have a full course meal. Play ping pong, watch a game, or celebrate with family or friends.

Come for the food. Stay for a good time!
more »

Contact

Edit
1229 N Dutton Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95401
Restaurants
Today 9:30 am - 8:30 pm

About

Edit
Keeping with the slow food mentality, the food is rustic, seasonal driven and committed to flavor on all levels. We offer amazing catering services, too! WHATS NEW you Ask! It's a walk-up and order restaurant. Once you sit down, the staff will serve it all to you. Enjoy pastry bites and Taylor Maid Coffee. Off the hook lunch and dinner. PLENTY OF PARKING !!more »