Edit

Franchettis'

4.8
231 reviews
(Restaurants)
 1229 N Dutton Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95401US

Write a review

(707) 526-1229

Write a review

5on Trip Advisor, Oct 05, 2017
HAPPY HOUR today was exceptional. Try the awe-inspiring fried chicken dish on some kind of creamy base...maybe polenta. The happy hour bruschetta with heirloom tomatoes and fresh pesto was outstanding! My friends love their pizza. Great veggie selections as well. Very ‘Farm Fresh” menu. Well done, my new friends—Well Done! more »
5on Customer Reviewed, Oct 01, 2017
Got lunch to go -- Beyond our Expectations and then some. The ITALIAN sandwich is Amazingly like a New Orleans muffaletta. And huge! And the Rocky chicken sandwich is a wonderful cut above the traditional dry chicken sandwiches you get most places. And don't miss the kale and quinoa salad. All great choices. Oh, and the simple greens. Way more than simple! more »
5on Google, Sep 30, 2017
Have been coming here for a while and never leave disappointed. Fantastic service, rotating specials, a great wine list, and family-friendly atmosphere makes this one of our favorite stops! more »
4on Google, Sep 29, 2017
Great food , more »
5on Facebook, Sep 25, 2017
Stopped in today for lunch with a friend, My first time at Franchetti's. I ordered the Polenta Bake and it was superb. Good selection of Gluten Free items...except the sandwichs, please get Gluten free bread. Nice atmosphere and decor inside with a ping pong table and a separate seating area off to the side with comfy chairs and a sofa. Wine and cocktail bar and outdoor seating. The staff was very friendly. Can't wait to go back. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Sep 22, 2017
We discovered Franchettis' a while back and It is our 'go-to place. Casual quick meal or a family and friends meet-up . . . the food is perfection, the staff knowledgeable and friendly and the atmosphere is welcoming. Plenty of parking, outdoor seating, oh, did I mention the food? more »
5on Google, Sep 21, 2017
Just delicious. We can each get what we want...and take home the leftovers. more »
5on Google, Sep 17, 2017
We came because the patio is dog friendly. We loved the food, atmosphere, and service! We'll be back. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Sep 13, 2017
What a treat. A real happy hour menu with lots of food and beer choices. Start with the zucchini fries and the tri-tip in a red pepper. Lots of small plate choices perfect for sharing. It's a no rush environment that has a very present staff making certain everyone is pleased with the choices. more »
5on Google, Sep 10, 2017
My husband and I really enjoy dining at Franchetti's - there's always something on the menu that we can't make myself at home. That's a huge thing in our household since we both love to cook! Franchetti's sources the best ingredients for their creative and seasonally inspired menus. We are very much looking forward to attending the upcoming Oktoberfest dates as I grew up in Bavaria! :) more »
5on Google, Sep 10, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Sep 09, 2017
My wife and I celebrated our 27 year anniversary at Franchetti's. The apps and dinner were awesome. It will forever be our go to place when we're in Santa Rosa. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Sep 07, 2017
I feel, so lucky that this gem is in our neighborhood. The food is top notch, often local. There are plenty of gluten free and vegetarian options, and service is friendly. They always have great seasonal specials. It's got a nice casual vibe- you order at the counter and they bring the food to you. The outside dining space is nice as it's set back from the street.
I particularly enjoy their "bennies" for breakfast, their creative riffs on eggs Benedict, often gluten free. They have excellent gf pizzas too.
Franchettis is easy to miss because it's tucked back in an office park, but it is more than worth the effort to find it!
more »
5on Google, Sep 03, 2017
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Sep 02, 2017
I love to eat there. My favorite is their various salads. I go there when ever I can. Their other food is also terrific. more »
5on Facebook, Aug 24, 2017
Amazing place. Food is really great made with outstanding ingredients, friendly staff, casual atmosphere. Can't ask for more . . . more »
5on Google, Aug 23, 2017
The specialty salads are soooo delicious! Love the variety and beverage selection as well. more »
5on Facebook, Aug 10, 2017
more »
4on Trip Advisor, Aug 09, 2017
This place is great! We go there at least once a month. Hit the happy hour before
6 and get some great prices. Fun for the kids too with ping pong.
more »
5on Google, Aug 06, 2017
Good food - attractive and praceful outside eating area - excellent service more »
5on Trip Advisor, Aug 03, 2017
Franchetti's is hidden away in an office complex off Dutton Ave. in Santa Rosa, Once you discover it you return...again and again for the tasty unique dishes, excellent wines and friendly and authentic staff who serve. The menu is excellent and made with fresh and tasty ingredients with great recipes and from time to time the owner may even come out to see how you are enjoying the food. Check the schedule before coming because they aren't open for every meal every day of the week...but well worth planning a visit and a great place to unwind at Happy Hour. more »
5on Google, Jul 31, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 30, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 22, 2017
Arrived and were greeted by friendly staff and had a fantastic lunch. Creative menu - and by creative, I mean delicious! A great stop! more »
5on Google, Jul 21, 2017
This restaurant has something for everyone. The atmosphere and staff are warm and welcoming. The menu is well designed. If you are a fan of local, farm to table food (even gluten free folks) you can find something to delight your taste buds here. Whether gathering with the family, special event, date night or "it's just too hot to cook", this is your place. more »
Page 1 of 10

Check out our menu, catering options and events

Edit
Custom Card
CLICK the above picture to check us out.
Wind down, recharge, leave happy

Your life may be hectic but you still want tasty food, good service, and a welcoming place to eat. franchettis' is the place where you can share a meal with a group, a date, or dine alone. Relax with a few small plates, a pizza, or have a full course meal. Play ping pong, watch a game, or celebrate with family or friends.

Come for the food. Stay for a good time!
more »

Contact

Edit
1229 N Dutton Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95401
Restaurants
Today 10:30 am - 2:30 pm

About

Edit
Keeping with the slow food mentality, the food is rustic, seasonal driven and committed to flavor on all levels. We offer amazing catering services, too! WHATS NEW you Ask! It's a walk-up and order restaurant. Once you sit down, the staff will serve it all to you. Enjoy pastry bites and Taylor Maid Coffee. Off the hook lunch and dinner. PLENTY OF PARKING !!more »

Review summary

5  196
4  29
3  6
2  
1  
4.8
231 reviews