Franchettis'

4.7
346 reviews
Restaurants
 1229 N Dutton Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95401US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(707) 526-1229

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.7
346 reviews
5269
  
465
  
312
  
2 
  
1 
  
  • 170 reviews4.7
  • 114 reviews4.9
  • 50 reviews4.5
  • Show All
4on Trip Advisor, Jul 11, 2018
Nice resturant, but on busy holidays get a reservation
The have an asorment of good and healthy foods, the staff is very helpful and they have indoor and outdoor seating.
more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jul 06, 2018
Tastes like Italian pizza!
We stopped here for lunch and really enjoyed the pizza. There were 4 of us and we split 2 large pizzas. It honestly tasted just like the pizza we had in Italy. Very go
od crust and flavorful sauce. There is a ping pong table in the dining area so you can play while you wait for your food. Would definitely recommend this place. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jun 25, 2018
Excellent service and delicious food!
I hosted a group of 12 colleagues with appetizers and then pizza. From the moment we arrived until we left, the staff was attentive and helpful. The appetiz
ers (arancini, calimari, and cauliflower) were consumed quickly and my guests kept remarking on how delicious the food was. The pizza arrived exactly at 6 p.m. as we requested, and each one was unique and tasty. We enjoyed the meal and the ambiance. What a perfect place to host a work social! I also bring family here quite often because of the delicious food and drink and the comfortable and friendly atmosphere. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jun 18, 2018
Me-oh-My! What a find!
This restaurant is tucked away off Dutton street In
Santa Rosa. We saw a feature story about franchetti’s because it served a thanksgiving meal to victims of the f
ire in October 2017. We wanted to visit this restaurant in support of its compassionate generosity and delicious food. We had a delicious pork dish with mashed potatoes- to die for. I had a beef special that was so flavorful and moist.. Service was wonderful and we plan to return for their delicious breakfasts and brunch.
It was such a wonderful culinary find- you will love it, too
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jun 13, 2018
So grateful for Franchettis'!
This place is great for any time of day, alone or with a group, and also for take-out. I think they offer a sufficient range of options and I've had some
really great-tasting food there. I know they're really trying their best to be their best. It's also a GREAT place for a private or company party!! more »
4on Facebook, Jun 09, 2018
Food is fab! Pizza is wonderful. Good salads as well. Service could use a little bit of improvement. Although our waitress seemed to be trying, she didn’t always keep drinks filled/re-ordered and didn’t bring appropriate condiments for pizza & later coffee, until asked. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jun 09, 2018
Group and Family Friendly
We showed up as a group of eight without a reservation. They already has two large groups of 10 each about to be seated. They didn’t bat an eye and hooked us up right
way.
Don’t expect fine Italian cuisine, but you will get good food, comfortable atmosphere, and friendly staff. It is also a spot the locals know about vs the more touristy spots around Santa Rosa.
A few, small tips. They are in small off park, so don’t be thrown off when you pull into the parking lot. Also, their patio is in the shade in the afternoon/evening. So, if it’s a bit too hot to sit in the sun, don’t worry.
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Mar 28, 2018
Great food, great service and Also great as Event Space & for Private Party.
My wife and I have enjoyed eating at Franchettis' on a variety of occasions, and have never been disappointed in
the food or the service. But recently, I had occasion to discover another facet of its offerings: as a place for a farewell party, I'd never arranged such a event before, and with the help of owner Gesine and Brenda of the event staff, it was smooth, painless & stress free. We had a pretty modest budget, but they helped me put together a buffet of appetizers, salad, pasta and frocmcacia that was (1) delicious, (2) more than adequate in portions (no one went away hungry) and efficiently served by helpful, friendly waitstaff. So, whether you're looking for a tasty lunch or dinner, good wine and beer or have an occasion to celebrate, Franchettis' is definitely a place that won't disappoint. Food is flavorful, with fresh ingredients & very nicely prepared. more »
3on Facebook, Mar 12, 2018
more »
4on Facebook, Mar 04, 2018
more »
3on Trip Advisor, Mar 03, 2018
Not for pizza lovers
This restaurant is for the organic lovers, ie spinach salad. Cubano sandwich was okay. Meat ball sandwich was a gooey mess. Want a good pizza go to SF. You order McDonald st
yle and they bring it to your table. more »
5on Facebook, Feb 10, 2018
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Feb 09, 2018
I love Franchettis' Chopped Salad!
I love Franchettis' Chopped Salad! It has lovely greens and crisp apples, not to mention walnuts, feta cheese and chicken if you want to add it. The
vinaigrette salad dressing is just a tad spicy - yum! Frankly, I should branch out and try more things. In fact, I have had Franchettis' pizzas and appetizers. However, the Chopped Salad is my "go to" favorite! more »
5on Facebook, Jan 27, 2018
more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jan 26, 2018
Fun Healthy Food
We recently enjoyed dinner with another couple. Franchettis’ German fare was recently featured in our local newspaper, and since we appreciate good Germans and Austrian food,
we decided to give it a try. We made reservations and were glad we did— the restaurant was packed! It’s located in a business area— but don’t let that dissuade you— the decor was bright and comfortable. We were welcomed by a friendly waitress and soon seated. The menu is quite varied, but since it was the Schnitzel that brought us in, two of us ordered it. We were disappointed that they had run out of Spaetzle by 6:30 PM, but enjoyed the generously portioned dish when it arrived with substituted egg noodles and a sprinkling of roasted vegetables in a light mushroom sauce. Another one of our group enjoyed his cabbage rolls stuffed with ground meat and vegetables, and another his Saltimboca made with chicken. The portions were large and we boxed several dishes so that we would still have room for fresh house-made apple strudel with a generous portion of whipped cream. Franchettis’ is also open for breakfast and lunch—we will return! more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jan 20, 2018
A family favorite!
We come here all the time for lunch and dinner. It's a family favorite with something on the menu for everyone. Many options for those who are gluten intolerant. Their fr
ied chicken is to die for (also gluten free) & they have one of the best gluten free pizza crusts I've ever had! It can be so difficult to find a gluten friendly restaurant, Franchetti’s really does it right.
I love that they have specials (I believe once a week?), it keeps us from growing tired of the menu. I love most of the salads especially during the summer when they have a variety of fresh seasonal salads.
My son loves to come for the ping pong table (and the calamari {GF}), which is a ton of fun to play while you’re waiting for your meal to arrive. Sometimes there’s a stray ball flying so if you are someone who would be bothered by this you might want to sit on the other side of the restaurant.
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jan 02, 2018
Our go-to getaway
While the severe industrial design might put some people off, we have made this a getaway place for lunch and dinner. My wife and I rendezvous here when we are out and about. T
he staff is very friendly and helpful.
For a unique time out we recommend Frachetti’s.
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Dec 20, 2017
The food is great. The wine is great (and great selection!). The service is partially self-serve but the table service is great, too! The staff always make us feel like we're "Coming Home to Dinner." :D more »
5on Trip Advisor, Dec 20, 2017
Feels like "Home for Dinner"
The food is great. The wine is great (and great selection!). The service is partially self-serve but the table service is great, too! The staff always make us feel l
ike we're "Coming Home to Dinner." :D more »
5on Facebook, Dec 09, 2017
Thank you, Franchetti's, for giving our family a beautiful and delicious Thanksgiving dinner. We always host our family's Thanksgiving so losing our home in the fire made the thought of the approaching holiday daunting. Thanks to you and your donors we had a good, reduced-stress day. Thank you for caring so much for our community. � more »
5on Facebook, Dec 09, 2017
Thank you, Franchetti's, for giving our family a beautiful and delicious Thanksgiving dinner. We always host our family's Thanksgiving so losing our home in the fire made the thought of the approaching holiday daunting. Thanks to you and your donors we had a good, reduced-stress day. Thank you for caring so much for our community. � more »
5on Trip Advisor, Dec 07, 2017
Franchetti's hosts our meet up group, and it is a perfect spot for groups and gatherings. The food and service are great. The portions and prices are a bit too much, but other than that, it's a perfect place to unwind and enjoy a great menu. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Nov 30, 2017
My husband and I shared the Crab Cake Benedict yesterday but, I'll never do that again!
It was so delicious and amazing that I wanted the whole thing for myself! We also had a chopped salad
, a favorite, and shared that too so I was full but, Next time, it's the whole benny for myself! Go big or go home! more »
5on Facebook, Nov 24, 2017
Thanks you for a very special Thanksgiving for my family!!! 🙏🏼✨💖🍴 more »
5on Facebook, Nov 01, 2017
We came for a free community meal, during the fires, open to all. The atmosphere was warm and inviting, and we were treated with love and generosity, like we were among family. The food was bountiful, artisan, and delightful. Thank you, Franchettis'! We'll see you soon, and be returning again and again. more »
Page 1 of 8

Google reviews summary

4.7
170 reviews
5122
  
444
  
34
  
2 
  
1 
  

Check out our menu, catering options and events

Edit
Custom Card
CLICK the above picture to check us out.
Wind down, recharge, leave happy

Your life may be hectic but you still want tasty food, good service, and a welcoming place to eat. franchettis' is the place where you can share a meal with a group, a date, or dine alone. Relax with a few small plates, a pizza, or have a full course meal. Play ping pong, watch a game, or celebrate with family or friends.

Come for the food. Stay for a good time!
more »

Contact

Edit
1229 N Dutton Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95401
Restaurants
Today 10:30 am - 8:30 pm

About

Edit
Keeping with the slow food mentality, the food is rustic, seasonal driven and committed to flavor on all levels. We offer amazing catering services, too! WHATS NEW you Ask! It's a walk-up and order restaurant. Once you sit down, the staff will serve it all to you. Enjoy pastry bites and Taylor Maid Coffee. Off the hook lunch and dinner. PLENTY OF PARKING !!more »