Electronic Merchant Systems | Local Services at 5005 Rockside Rd - Cleveland OH - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number

Electronic Merchant Systems

4.9
636 reviews
Local Services
 5005 Rockside Rd, Cleveland, OH 44131US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(800) 726-2117

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.9
636 reviews
5578
  
449
  
38
  
2 
  
1 
  
1 review has no rating
  • 614 reviews4.9
  • 11 reviews5.0
  • 4 reviews5.0
  • Show All
5on Abente, May 24, 2018
The guy who came into my store last month made me feel so good today when i openwd up my statement to see the savings were real. I was so afraid I may have made a bad decision leaving TD Bank bit turns out; job well done. more »
5on Abente, Dec 14, 2017
I use EMS with the card swipe reader on my IPad Mini and a cellular hotspot connection. I have had nothing but a great experience with them. Customer service seems to be eager to respond. I use the credit services sparingly, but there has never been any issue. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Nov 08, 2017
Switched to these guys about 3 months ago. They suggested replacing my credit card machine with a virtual terminal and I’m glad they did since it save me a massive amount of time. Just called them yesterday and I got someon on the line in less than a minute that was courteous and professional. more »
5on Abente, Sep 15, 2017
Outstanding service from an excellent representative! more »
5on BBB, Sep 05, 2017
Fair rates and good customer service. I have been with EMS for 3 yrs. I love that I can call and reach a real person, that I get paper statements for each month. more »
Business Response:
We are honored to have the opportunity to handle your business’ payment processing needs. We will do whatever it takes to once again deliver an experience worth bragging about. Thank you!
5on BBB, Aug 22, 2017
The EMS customer help desk has always been great. Our group assists parents by helping their children with behavioral issues in school ... change their outlook on life and improve their grades. We occasionally get a chargeback due to a confused client and EMS pleasantly walks me through the process of remedying the situation. Highly recommend! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking time to share your opinion with others. We really look forward to serving you for many years to come.
5on Abente, Jul 29, 2017
Love this company. Great service. Great support. more »
5on Abente, Jul 18, 2017
Tera Pachmayer always updates my website when needed. Her customer service is top notch. more »
5on Abente, Jun 03, 2017
They are always so helpful, pleasant and efficient when we make mistakes with our credit card machines. Love how quickly our register taped is delivered. Honest and dependable. Best credit card processor we have found! more »
Business Response:
Celeste, I would like to thank you for your kind words. Please remember to call us for any questions or concerns. Best regards Your EMS Team
5on Abente, May 07, 2017
At first it was a little confusing but once I got the hang of it perfect thank you more »
on Abente, Apr 13, 2017
There are many ways that EMS can improve, customer service, transactions, everything. I am very very disappointed in EMS. I will not ever recommend or even mention EMS TO ANY BUSINESS PARTNERS! more »
Business Response:
Dear, [insert name of reviewer] We are sad to hear we did not provide you with the best possible experience. We are constantly refining the way we do business and that is only possible thanks to candid feedback like yours. Please know that we are listening. You deserve better and we intend to right this wrong. Internally, we are already investigating the matter and looking for ways to ensure this does not happen again. Would you please reach out to me at your leisure via email at [insert manager's email address] I will personally make sure we take care of you. Again, we are aware that your experience was not up to par and we want to earn another opportunity to serve you. Looking forward to your call, Daniel Roberts, EMS Plus Lead
5on Yellow Pages, Jan 30, 2017
Excellent and helpful customer service and good rates. Best company I've ever done business with!!!! more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jan 11, 2017
Their customer service department is stellar, and very pleasant too. Fair rates, highly recommended. more »
5on Abente, Dec 13, 2016
Excellent service!! Love my website!! more »
5on Abente, Dec 13, 2016
Friendly and professional company. Employees are very helpful and knowledgeable when an issue would arise. I would highly recommend this business. Not only did they give me the best rates ans save me money on processing, they hooked me up with a top notch gift and loyalty program and a beautiful website to help my business get started. Love EMS!!! more »
5on Abente, Dec 09, 2016
Fantastic service, great support. more »
5on BBB, Feb 04, 2015
I have been processing with EMS since 2004 and they have always taken care of all of my issues and concerns regarding my account. I have been contacted by several other credit card processors over the years and they always promise to save me money and beat my current processor. I always check the reviews for each company that contacts me on the BBB to see what other customers have to say about their services and any issues they may have, good or bad. I always seem to find that the complaints far outweigh any of my thoughts of needing to switch processors to save a few dollars. The headaches I would have to incur would cost me more than ever needing to switch! I feel that since EMS is a local company that has handled my account extremely well then there is honestly no need for me to switch processors. Therefore, as long as EMS takes care of me as their customer and makes my concerns their #1 priority, I am happy to stay right where I am at now! more »
5on Superpages, Jan 15, 2015
I worked with John and Jeff and they were fantastic. They really understood my floral business and implemented a top notch web solution that has increased my business by over 35%!!!! Highly highly recommended. Plus they are LOCAL. more »
5on Facebook, Jul 17, 2013
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 12, 2013
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 11, 2013
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 07, 2013
more »
Page 1 of 1

Google reviews summary

4.9
614 reviews
5557
  
449
  
38
  
2 
  
1 
  

Contact

Edit
5005 Rockside Rd, Cleveland, OH 44131
Local Services
Today 9:00 am - 6:00 pm

About

Edit
Providing support for small business. http://plusbyems.com/ GENERAL INFORMATION For more on Electronic Merchant Systems, visit our corporate site at http://www.emscorporate.com/ To find out more about our industry-leading mobile solution, go to http://plusbyems.com/ Comment Moderation Policy: Electronic Merchant Systems facilitates conversations for our customers and community about our products and our customers over social media. Our goal is to provide substantive commentary and important information for our customers. We welcome thoughtful discussion and insights into how to start, run and grow a business. When comments become harmful and the discussion deteriorates we will remove the offending comments. We will remove comments that contain: Profane, threatening, offensive or obscene content; personal attacks; automatically-generated content; repeated postings; personally identifiable information; unsupported accusationsmore »