Dryer Vent Wizard of Calgary and Southern Alberta's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Dryer Vent Wizard of Calgary and Southern Alberta

5.0
  • Home Services
  • Calgary, AB
Get directions

About this business

Home ServicesAir Duct CleaningAppliances & RepairHome & Garden

Dryer Vent Wizard of Calgary and Southern Alberta professionally inspects, cleans, repairs, and installs dryer vents for homeowners, business owners, and multi-unit housing. 

Location details

507 Royal Oak Heights NW, Calgary, AB, T3G 5L8, Canada

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sat7:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
SunClosed
5.0161 reviews
5
161
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Select a rating
Kim Cleland's profile image
Kim Cleland 
3 years ago
Michael Chernichen's profile image
Michael Chernichen 
3 years ago

James was fantastic. Quick to get back to me on when I could book him in to take a look at the dryer vent in my home. His was the only company that was able to take a look at my roof venting dryer vent in the winter. He made sure to explain clearly what the issue was and what needed to be done to remedy the issue. He also prepared a report and provided photos that I could keep for record purposes. He is highly knowledgeable and I would recommend him to anyone that is experiencing issues with their dryer or dryer vent. 

Business response:

Thank you Michael for the review and comments relating to our work at your residence to rectify and make safe the dryer ducting at your home. Dryers are the number one cause of appliance fires in a home so making sure the ducting is safe and properly installed is essential. Thank you again for your business, I truly appreciate it. 

Karley Dice's profile image
Karley Dice 
3 years ago

When I was first trying to find someone to come look at my dryer I was a little thrown off when I called the local number and it directs me to the US to a call center. I actually ended up hanging up after being put on hold because it made me think that I wasn't supporting a local business. So I went and called 4 other places, even booked with one and he never showed up, played phone tag with another guy for 4 days. So I ended up really frustrated so I went back to the dryer wizard and called and booked. I guess I was just he... read more

Business response:

Why thank you Karley so much for the amazing remarks and review. I truly appreciate it and it was a pleasure attending your residence to complete the inspection and verify that your dryer duct run was proper and exiting air flow was safely moving out. Also, thanks for mentioning the US call centre and identifying the company here in Calgary is 100% locally owned and operated. 

Joel's profile image
3 years ago

Called 3-4 other service providers before find James @ Dryer vent wizards. It was a tough job on the second floor and he had to go into the attic. James didn’t grumble and got the job done right! 5 full stars, highly recommended. 

Business response:

Thank you Joel for the excellent review and taking the time to write in relation to our service at your residence. Dryers are the number 1 cause of appliance fires in a home so maintaining and making sure the duct line is lint free and also code compliant is extremely important. 

Carina Kwok's profile image
Carina Kwok 
3 years ago

If you need your dryer vents cleaned, I recommend Dryer Vent Wizard. He uses the brushes to get all the lint out, as well as cleaning from both ends to make sure he gets everything. He does a great job and tidies up after himself. He did a way better job than the "all in one" service that I used for the central heating/vents last time. 

Business response:

Thank you Carina for taking the time and providing such a great review for the work we completed at your residence. I truly appreciate it and thank you for your business. James 

Sandy Shuler's profile image
Sandy Shuler 
3 years ago

James was knowledgeable and efficient in his assessment and repair of our dryer venting issue; we would definitely recommend him to others and are very pleased with his services. 

Business response:

Thank you Sandy for the great review and comments, it was a pleasure being able to make sure your dryer venting was safe, code compliant and not a potential fire risk. 

Grace Devereaux's profile image
Grace Devereaux 
3 years ago

We would highly recommend this company to do your dryer vent clean up. James is very knowledgeable and friendly. He came to our home, took lots of pictures so we could see where the issues were as well as repairing the loose connection . We will use this company again in the future. 

Business response:

Thank you Grace for the amazing review and comments. It was a pleasure attending your residence and making sure the dryer ducting was intact, code compliant and not a potential fire risk. 

Vanessa Carl's profile image
Vanessa Carl 
3 years ago

James did an amazing job and I am so impressed. He’s honest, knowledgeable and unbelievably hard working. I suspect my two improperly installed dryers, one of which goes through the tiniest most awkward attic one could imagine were more than anyone would like to deal with. He fixed it all up, which required many hours of work, falling far past dinner time, all without so much as a complaint. 

Lori E's profile image
3 years ago

Great service. James came to clean our dryer vent and, upon finding it was not to code, explained the problems and efficiently repaired them and cleaned up the job site. Very professional, honest and respectful. 

Business response:

Hi Lori, thank you for the excellent review and comments I appreciate your business and it was a pleasure making your dryer duct run safe fro any potential fire risks. 

Frequently asked questions about Dryer Vent Wizard of Calgary and Southern Alberta

How is Dryer Vent Wizard of Calgary and Southern Alberta rated?

Dryer Vent Wizard of Calgary and Southern Alberta has a 5 star rating with 161 reviews. 

When is Dryer Vent Wizard of Calgary and Southern Alberta open?

Dryer Vent Wizard of Calgary and Southern Alberta is open now. It will close at 7:00 p.m.