Dryer Vent Wizard of Calgary and Southern Alberta's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Dryer Vent Wizard of Calgary and Southern Alberta

5.0
  • Home Services
  • Calgary, AB
Get directions

About this business

Home ServicesAir Duct CleaningAppliances & RepairHome & Garden

Dryer Vent Wizard of Calgary and Southern Alberta professionally inspects, cleans, repairs, and installs dryer vents for homeowners, business owners, and multi-unit housing. 

Location details

507 Royal Oak Heights NW, Calgary, AB, T3G 5L8, Canada

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sat7:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
SunClosed
5.0161 reviews
5
161
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Select a rating
Reinald Nava's profile image
Reinald Nava 
2 years ago

James is knowledgeable, professional and friendly. His service is impeccable and shows that he really cares about safety and doing the right thing. 100% recommend. 

Business response:

Thank you for the great review and taking the time to provide some comments about your experience with Dryer Vent Wizard of Calgary & Southern Alberta. I truly appreciate it. James 

Bill Campbell's profile image
Bill Campbell 
2 years ago

After trying several other dryer vent cleaners in past and receiving poor service, we decided to try Dryer Vent Wizard. They were outstanding. James found out the vent on our roof was never properly installed by the builder. Because of the amount of lint that kept building up each year (despite hiring several vent cleaners), we were fortunate not to have a fire. James inspected the vent in our attic, discovered the installation deficiencies, and showed us pictures. He then did repairs, and cleaned out the vent using special ... read more

The Universe - no end's profile image
The Universe - no end 
2 years ago

We would highly recommend this company to everyone!!!James was very professional , explained everything and did an excellent job!!!Our dryer is located on the 2-d floor. James went to the attic to inspect and found the problem.There was a screen attached to the gooseneck and it was fully clogged with lint.He took pictures before and after, prepared a report for us. He was wearing a mask all the time(Covid rules) and cleaned up after he was done.Thank you James for your excellent job. 5 full stars!!!Sincerely, Zauresh. 

Business response:

Thank you for taking the time to write and submit a google review about your recent experience with Dryer Vent Wizard of Calgary. Making sure your dryer duct line is safe, free from lint and in proper condition is extremely important to us. Dryers are the number 1 cause of appliance fires in a home so making sure its been inspected and cleaned is crucial. Thanks James 

A Google User's profile image
A Google User 
2 years ago

James was very knowledgeable and did an incredible job cleaning out our dryer vent, he found several birds nests inside (no birds, but explained that if he had he'd kindly take them to the bird sanctuary!). Very punctual, polite and pleasant to deal with - and exceedingly thorough. He patiently explained everything to us several times, double checked the attachments behind the stacked washer/dryer, vacuumed behind it, reinstalled it wonderfully and made sure everything was working well- much better than before. Highly recomm... read more

Business response:

Thank you Rachel for the great review and taking the time to respond. Birds nests can be a very serious issue if located inside the dryer vent due to the potential fire risk of lint build up with in the line. I am happy I was able to remove the obstruction and clean the duct line making your dryer safe to use once again. I truly appreciate your business. James 

A Google User's profile image
A Google User 
2 years ago

James was super professional and detailed He explained his process step by step and he provided a professional and clean service. he didn’t leave a mess and he sanitized our ducts. Thanks James 

Business response:

Thank you so much for the kind comments and taking the time to post a review regarding our service. Dryers are the number one cause of appliance fires in a home so making sure the duct line is regularly checked and cleaned is very important in maintaining a safe home. I appreciate you trusting Dryer Vent Wizard of Calgary in making sure the dryer ducting at your home was safe, code complaint and not a potential fire risk. James 

A Google User's profile image
A Google User 
2 years ago

Jeff did a great job rerouting our dryer vent from the garage to the outside. Arrived early and finished early. Very professional and we were very happy with the outcome. He took the time to make it look nice and meticulously cleaned up after. Would definitely recommend and use them in the future. 

Business response:

Thank you for the review and comments relating to the work we completed at your residence. Dryers are the number one cause of appliance fires in a home so making sure the duct line is inspected and cleaned on a regular basis is highly advised to reduce a potential fire risk. Thanks James 

Othman Abdelhamid's profile image
Othman Abdelhamid 
2 years ago

James was super professional and detailed He explained his process step by step and he provided a professional and clean service. he didn’t leave a mess and he sanitized our ducts. Thanks James 

Business response:

Thank you so much for the kind comments and taking the time to post a review regarding our service. Dryers are the number one cause of appliance fires in a home so making sure the duct line is regularly checked and cleaned is very important in maintaining a safe home. I appreciate you trusting Dryer Vent Wizard of Calgary in making sure the dryer ducting at your home was safe, code complaint and not a potential fire risk. James 

moxxus thorne's profile image
moxxus thorne 
2 years ago

Jeff did a great job rerouting our dryer vent from the garage to the outside. Arrived early and finished early. Very professional and we were very happy with the outcome. He took the time to make it look nice and meticulously cleaned up after. Would definitely recommend and use them in the future. 

Business response:

Thank you for the review and comments relating to the work we completed at your residence. Dryers are the number one cause of appliance fires in a home so making sure the duct line is inspected and cleaned on a regular basis is highly advised to reduce a potential fire risk. Thanks James 

Rachel Kreyner's profile image
Rachel Kreyner 
2 years ago

James was very knowledgeable and did an incredible job cleaning out our dryer vent, he found several birds nests inside (no birds, but explained that if he had he'd kindly take them to the bird sanctuary!). Very punctual, polite and pleasant to deal with - and exceedingly thorough. He patiently explained everything to us several times, double checked the attachments behind the stacked washer/dryer, vacuumed behind it, reinstalled it wonderfully and made sure everything was working well- much better than before. Highly recomm... read more

Business response:

Thank you Rachel for the great review and taking the time to respond. Birds nests can be a very serious issue if located inside the dryer vent due to the potential fire risk of lint build up with in the line. I am happy I was able to remove the obstruction and clean the duct line making your dryer safe to use once again. I truly appreciate your business. James 

Frequently asked questions about Dryer Vent Wizard of Calgary and Southern Alberta

How is Dryer Vent Wizard of Calgary and Southern Alberta rated?

Dryer Vent Wizard of Calgary and Southern Alberta has a 5 star rating with 161 reviews. 

When is Dryer Vent Wizard of Calgary and Southern Alberta open?

Dryer Vent Wizard of Calgary and Southern Alberta is open now. It will close at 7:00 p.m.