Dryer Vent Wizard of Calgary and Southern Alberta's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Dryer Vent Wizard of Calgary and Southern Alberta

5.0
  • Home Services
  • Calgary, AB
Get directions

About this business

Home ServicesAir Duct CleaningAppliances & RepairHome & Garden

Dryer Vent Wizard of Calgary and Southern Alberta professionally inspects, cleans, repairs, and installs dryer vents for homeowners, business owners, and multi-unit housing. 

Location details

507 Royal Oak Heights NW, Calgary, AB, T3G 5L8, Canada

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sat7:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
SunClosed
5.0161 reviews
5
161
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Select a rating
A Google User's profile image
A Google User 
2 years ago

James is a true professional. The work done was top notch and he explained everything I needed to know. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is having issues with their dryer. You'd be in great hands. His costs are very reasonable and overall my experience with him has been very positive. 

Manansh Shukla's profile image
Manansh Shukla 
2 years ago

James is a true professional. The work done was top notch and he explained everything I needed to know. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is having issues with their dryer. You'd be in great hands. His costs are very reasonable and overall my experience with him has been very positive. 

Business response:

Thank you Manansh for the great review and comments on our recent appointment and service at your residence. It was a pleasure meeting you and being able to explain the safety aspects of the dryer ducting and to then make the needed repairs and adjustments in making the duct line safe. I truly appreciate your business. James 

Glenn Jefferies's profile image
Glenn Jefferies 
2 years ago

James was great. His service exceeded my expectations. I have recommended his services to my neighbour’s and some of them plan to use his services too. Highly recommend. He goes above and beyond. 

Business response:

Thanks Glenn for taking the time to post a review in relation to our services at your residence, I truly appreciate it. Dryers are the number one cause of appliance fires in a residential home so having them inspected and cleaned regularly is very important in negating a potential fire risk. 

Mo B's profile image
2 years ago

James was able to locate the issue instantly and came up with the plan to get everything up to code. Cleaned and repaired the dryer vent in no time. Very knowledgeable and super nice guy! Appreciate for keeping my family safe! Thanks again, James! 

Business response:

Moses, thank you for the review and amazing comments about the work we completed at your residence regarding making the dryer venting safe, code compliant and not a fire risk. It was a pleasure attending your home and making sure everything was safe and operating properly, I truly appreciate your business. James 

Don Cooper's profile image
Don Cooper 
2 years ago

James was awesome! I love the detail provided in the estimate and how thorough he was. He explained everything in detail and provided before and after pictures. Very reasonable pricing. Couldn't be happier with the result. 

Business response:

Good evening Don, thank you so very much for this great review you posted in relation to the recent work we completed at your residence regarding the vertical dryer duct run. Dryers are the number one cause of appliance fires in a home so it's super important to have them inspected and cleaned on a regular basis. James 

Christine Baker's profile image
Christine Baker 
2 years ago

James was fantastic! He provided photos of the issues and promptly fixed our faulty dryer vent that was not compliant since the original build. Now our dryer works great. Thank you! 

Business response:

Thanks Christine for the great review and comments about our service at your residence and making safe the dryer venting. Vertical duct runs that vent up and out through a roof vent can have issues and pose a potential fire risk with the build up of lint. I'm glad we were able to identify and then remedy the problem and now your dryer is functioning safely and properly. Again, thank you for your business I truly appreciate it. 

C Ogilvie's profile image
C Ogilvie 
2 years ago

So happy that James was recommended to us! We had been having dryer issues for a long time and once he showed me what the vents looked like, I knew why! He did an awesome job of inspecting everything and took the time to make sure everything was done properly. Very very happy and would recommend him to anyone and everyone! 

Business response:

Dryers are the number one cause of appliance fires in a home so having them regularly checked and cleaned is highly recommended. Thank you so much for the kind comments about our services at your home and taking the time to post a review. I truly appreciate your business in being able to make sure your dryer ducting is now lint free, working properly and not a potential fire risk. James 

Joy Moso's profile image
Joy Moso 
2 years ago

James was very professional in his work. He explains what was wrong in our dryer in a simple way that I could understand. Will surely hire him in our next dryer vent cleaning. 

Pat Rozitis's profile image
Pat Rozitis 
2 years ago

James was on time, professional and did a great job, Highly recommended and we will have him back again in 2 years to clear out our dryer vent. Top Drawer! 

Business response:

Thank you Pat for the amazing review and comments about our service at your residence and yes we look forward to seeing you again in two years in making sure the dryer ducting is safe and clean. James 

Frequently asked questions about Dryer Vent Wizard of Calgary and Southern Alberta

How is Dryer Vent Wizard of Calgary and Southern Alberta rated?

Dryer Vent Wizard of Calgary and Southern Alberta has a 5 star rating with 161 reviews. 

When is Dryer Vent Wizard of Calgary and Southern Alberta open?

Dryer Vent Wizard of Calgary and Southern Alberta is open now. It will close at 7:00 p.m.