Dryer Vent Wizard of Calgary and Southern Alberta's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Dryer Vent Wizard of Calgary and Southern Alberta

5.0
  • Home Services
  • Calgary, AB
Get directions

About this business

Home ServicesAir Duct CleaningAppliances & RepairHome & Garden

Dryer Vent Wizard of Calgary and Southern Alberta professionally inspects, cleans, repairs, and installs dryer vents for homeowners, business owners, and multi-unit housing. 

Location details

507 Royal Oak Heights NW, Calgary, AB, T3G 5L8, Canada

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sat7:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
SunClosed
5.0161 reviews
5
161
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Select a rating
Michael Harrick's profile image
Michael Harrick 
a year ago

Very knowledgeable technician and demonstrated excellence in customer service. 

Megan Kjelgren's profile image
Megan Kjelgren 
a year ago

I would highly recommend James for anyone looking to repair or service their dryer vent. He was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and quickly resolved our issue. 

Business response:

Thank you so much Megan, for taking the time to post a google review regarding Dryer Vent Wizard of Calgary attending your residence to service your dryer vent. Dryer ducts collect lint which is a potential fire risk if not addressed or cleaned. Making sure the duct line consists of the proper code compliant metal rigid ducting is paramount in negating any potential fire threat. Once again, I truly appreciate your business. James 

Chris Carr's profile image
Chris Carr 
a year ago

Brandon at Dryer Vent Wizard is a passionate subject matter expert in the clothes dryer industry! Who knew there was so much involved with household clothes dryers/venting - but there is! Don't take this for granted, dryer lint can cause fires, dust in your house, inefficient electricity waste, moisture in your attic, and general trouble with your dryer vent ducts. Get them looked at! I thought I needed a cleaning, and Brandon, while he could have told me I needed a cleaning and charged me for one, he determined I did not a ... read more

Stewart Evans's profile image
Stewart Evans 
a year ago

Not only are they efficient, friendly and effective but unlike most repairs, they somehow avoid feeling intrusive at all. Truly the best experience I’ve ever had with someone coming to the home to repair something. They really went above and beyond today. 

Scott Cameron's profile image
Scott Cameron 
a year ago

James was excellent! We had an interesting situation with our duct work that needed to be figured out before he could provide us with a price, and he worked diligently to understand and explain the whole situation before deciding the best solution. His customer service was great and I have complete confidence recommending Dryer Vent Wizard. 

Gerry Erickson's profile image
Gerry Erickson 
a year ago

Excellent service from James at Dryer Vent Wizard! Easy online booking process. James called 20 minutes before arriving at the designated time. Our dryer vent is a vertical vent that passes through the attic to the roof. I felt it was time to have it checked and cleaned. James quickly assessed the situation and provided an itemized estimate for the cleaning, repairs and improvements. Fair price and excellent results. James is very respectful of property and totally cleaned up after the work was completed. Positives: punctual... read more

Jayne Freeman's profile image
Jayne Freeman 
2 years ago

I would recommend this company James did a super job he was informative explained everything that needed to be done. Cleaned up after himself he was awesome. 

Business response:

Thank you Jayne for the great comments and leaving a review regarding your recent experience with Dryer Vent Wizard of Calgary. Making homes safe from any potential fire that could be caused due to a dryer vent clogged with lint is our priority along with customer satisfaction. 

Todd Boyd's profile image
Todd Boyd 
2 years ago

We had a concern with regards to a blocked dryer vent where the improper one had been installed. James was able to identify the area of concern and rectify it. Not only did he take photos and supply a detailed report but he also took the time out of his day to further explain the cause and affect concerns with having the wrong venting installed to begin with. 

Business response:

Hi Todd, thank you very much for posting a 5 star review in relation to the work completed at your residence on the dryer vent ducting. Dryer Vent Wizard of Calgary's primary goal is customer satisfaction and making safe every homes dryer venting that we attend. Dryers are the number one cause of appliance fires in a home so it's crucial that they are inspected, maintained and cleaned on a regular basis to negate any potential fire risks. Thanks again for your business I truly appreciate it. James 

Trevor E's profile image
Trevor E 
2 years ago

James was fantastic. Friendly, with great detail to the work at hand. He is the definition of a true professional. Thank you! 

Business response:

Trevor, thank you so much for this review and taking the time to post comments regarding your recent experience with Dryer Vent Wizard of Calgary. I truly appreciate your business and thank you for trusting our services in making sure the dryer ducting at your home is safe, code compliant and not a potential fire risk. James 

Frequently asked questions about Dryer Vent Wizard of Calgary and Southern Alberta

How is Dryer Vent Wizard of Calgary and Southern Alberta rated?

Dryer Vent Wizard of Calgary and Southern Alberta has a 5 star rating with 161 reviews. 

When is Dryer Vent Wizard of Calgary and Southern Alberta open?

Dryer Vent Wizard of Calgary and Southern Alberta is open now. It will close at 7:00 p.m.