Capistrano Volkswagen's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Capistrano Volkswagen

4.9
  • Car Dealers
  • San Juan Capistrano, CA

About this business

AutomotiveCar Dealers

Since 1997 we have been a single-point Volkswagen dealership providing sales, service and parts to customers in San Juan Capistrano, California. We have grown to be become one of the largest VW dealers in the nation (35th in new vehicle sales and #7 for Certified Pre-Owned VW in 2014 - out of 645 dealers). Our success has been made possible due to our award winning team, working together to live our mission statement while fulfilling our vision to become the "Undealer"; to be different and better than what our customers and ... read more

Location details

32922 Valle Rd, San Juan Capistrano, CA, 92675, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Sat9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Sun10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
4.92,470 reviews
Select a rating
SanJuanCoffeeGuy's profile image
SanJuanCoffeeGuy 
a year ago

Always a dream to work with from the sales staff to the service department. Fred is amazing, jumps through hoops to please. Corey Goodman on top of his game. Owners Miles and Gary have gone out of their way to please me, that's why I have bought four cars from them in the last few years. 

kpvla's profile image
2 years ago

Buddy was an absolute delight to work with. When inventory was tight, he educated me on other vehicles -- one of which I ended up purchasing -- and I couldn't be happier with the purchase. He went above and beyond throughout the process -- and even ensured I had a snack after a long day of going from dealership to dealership lol. Buddy, Nick and the entire team were so helpful and not at all pushy like so many of the other sales people I've dealt with at other dealerships. They really care about their customers and don't try... read more

Business response:

Thank you so much! We have decided in the middle of these new vehicle shortages to never charge over MSRP for our VWs. If you have any other questions, don't hesitate to call Buddy or Nick! 

kpvla's profile image
2 years ago

"Buddy was an absolute delight to work with. When..." Buddy was an absolute delight to work with. When inventory was tight, he educated me on other vehicles -- one of which I ended up purchasing -- and I couldn't be happier with the purchase. He went above and beyond throughout the process -- and even ensured I had a snack after a long day of going from dealership to dealership lol. Buddy, Nick and the entire team were so helpful and not at all pushy like so many of the other sales people I've dealt with at other dealerships... read more

Business response:

Thank you so much! We have decided in the middle of these new vehicle shortages to never charge over MSRP for our VWs. If you have any other questions, don't hesitate to call Buddy or Nick! 

Brifitz40's profile image
Brifitz40 
2 years ago

"Of many we visited, this was the only dealership we found..." Of many we visited, this was the only dealership we found not insisting on including major “pandemic” markups into the final price 

Business response:

Thank you for the positive review! We made it our mission to not charge over MSRP on all of our vehicles and we are sticking to it! Let us know if there is anything else you need. 

e.swanson1122's profile image
e.swanson1122 
2 years ago

"Of all the cars we have ever purchased, Niles was the..." Of all the cars we have ever purchased, Niles was the BEST salesman ever. He made our experience a joy! You are lucky to have him! And everyone we met at the dealership was very friendly. Kudos to all at Capistrano Volkswagen!! Eric and Glory Swanson 

Business response:

Thank you so much Eric and Glory! We love to hear our teammates getting the recognition that they work hard for. We will let him know how you feel! 

bluciad's profile image
2 years ago

"I’ve been coming here for service since about 2010 with..." I’ve been coming here for service since about 2010 with my 2008 Jetta. I had an amazing experience with Fred in service recently. Fred worked super hard to make sure I was able to get my service and have transportation, both getting me an immediate ride to where I needed to be and securing a rental later in the day. Fred is personable, funny and explains every thing in a easy to understand way. The tech that worked on my car (I think his name was Scott) was amazing... read more

Business response:

Thank you for the great review! We will let Fred and Scott know what an awesome job they are doing and that customers are appreciating them. If you need anything else, don't hesitate to give Fred a call! 

Paul's profile image
2 years ago

"Fred did an outstanding job handling my scheduled..." Fred did an outstanding job handling my scheduled maintenance. He promptly met me at my car, effectively listened to my concerns, and efficiently processed my service request. He timely provided me with an estimate and delivered my car on time. Scott did an outstanding job performing the scheduled maintenance. During the service video, he clearly explained an additional issue, and made the necessary repairs. 

Business response:

Thank you so much for the positive feedback Paul! Fred and Scott are two of our most hardworking team members so it's fantastic to see them getting the recognition they deserve. 

Hreyes1966's profile image
Hreyes1966 
2 years ago

"Just moved back to Orange County and immediately visited..." Just moved back to Orange County and immediately visited Capo VW as we’ve been customers since 1997. Always a 5 star experience in service and sales!! 

Business response:

Thank you so much for the feedback! If there is anything else you need, please don't hesitate to call us. We look forward to your next visit. 

Barry's profile image
2 years ago

"Capo VW has provided outstanding service from Gary..." Capo VW has provided outstanding service from Gary Willenborg GM to Jeff Martis Service Adviser. Everyone goes an extra mile to insure they provide a world class customer experience. 

Business response:

Thank you for the review Barry! If there is anything else you need, let us know. We will make sure Gary and Jeff know that their efforts are recognized. 

Frequently asked questions about Capistrano Volkswagen

How is Capistrano Volkswagen rated?

Capistrano Volkswagen has a 4.9 star rating with 2,470 reviews. 

When is Capistrano Volkswagen open?

Capistrano Volkswagen is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 9:00 a.m.